Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
5,976 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings

(121 avis)

Creatively designed course

(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA

21 juin 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

ZY

10 oct. 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

Filtrer par :

1701 - 1725 sur 1,786 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par isariya s

5 juin 2017

I appreciated the animated approach to lecturing (theory sounds boring... I know), but it could be presented in a slightly different way; interview, panel discussion etc.

par Kevin M

1 févr. 2016

Not happy...the peer review assignments people choose to comment but not grade, honestly I think the tests are enough to show understanding of concepts and approaches.

par Andrea H G

8 mars 2016

I really enjoyed the creative way the theories were presented. Some of the presentations seemed a bit repetitive unnecessarily, like in the Angel and Devil debates.

par John P

23 avr. 2017

Good stuff so far: hoping to get more in-depth about specific types of classroom situations (all that pesky cognitive stuff) beyond just the history of approaches

par Rama A H

3 juil. 2022

This course was really fun and easy to understand. I liked the videos from the preivous time and Dr.Shane is an amazing actor, he did a really great job.

par LC

24 sept. 2020

It was well put together and enjoyable to take. The 8 theories covered are thoroughly explained. The chart infidelity helped for the 25 question exam.

par David L A

7 avr. 2016

I appreciate the video vignettes and e-enactments as part of the instruction. Many are tongue-in-cheek (on purpose) and enliven the learning process.

par Sophia V

27 mars 2017

Nice course. I only wish you focused on the target audience a bit more, and did not asume we all need to be "amused" with weird antics.

Thanks.

par JENNIFER O

1 juin 2017

Like the first course in this series, this is very easy to understand and the instructor delivers the lesson as if he is in a classroom.

par Diana A

27 mars 2016

Some of test questions are vague and create a kind of misunderstanding. I hope this will be considered as a frienly advice, not a claim.

par Obinna A

23 juil. 2018

It was quite refreshing to have an insight about the history of language learning and the different approaches employed. Good course!

par Dan B

19 juil. 2020

The course was well done overall, but I was surprised by the number of English grammatical errors in a class about teaching English.

par Eric B

24 déc. 2016

The course was well presented and used great instructional design. It provided a good overview of various teaching approaches.

par Martha L R A

1 oct. 2016

Very well presented. Helped me remember a lot from what I studied in my university and gave me a clearer and new perspective.

par Nangamso T K

5 juin 2016

I like how the course was structured, it made it easier to absorb all the historical comparisons of instruction methods.

par GONG L

24 mars 2016

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

par Marina T

3 juil. 2018

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

par Christian A M R

14 févr. 2016

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

par slimane m

28 mars 2022

great job ! you did well about the presentation and making these informations so easy.

thanks a lot!

par Sonia F

14 juil. 2019

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

par Saltanat B

2 mars 2020

It was a very interesting course. So now I know about all the evolution of teaching English.

par Kim L N T

31 janv. 2021

Theories are boring, however, the instructor had a great and interesting way to convey them

par Jessica J

8 nov. 2016

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^

par Paloma B B

5 juil. 2016

Muito interessante conhecer os métodos de ensino e como eles mudaram através do tempo.

par Mariana S

4 nov. 2016

Great, it's very helpful and you learn a lot of things that will help you in classes