Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
5,838 évaluations
1,760 avis

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings

(121 avis)

Creatively designed course

(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA

21 juin 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AS

29 déc. 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 1,741 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par Erin

12 janv. 2019

This is a very fun course that teachers you the various approaches to how people teach English, and demands introspection about why you plan to teach Engish as well.

par José A G R

7 nov. 2017

As with the first course, I learned a great deal of things. The Doctor is so enthusiastic, Miss Cinco is so clear and gorgeous and the videos and graffics so good...

par Wu B

12 févr. 2017

This is a great course which help me know and comprehend all the historical approach. I like the un- stressful and interesting way which teachers used in the course.

par ISABELLA C F

13 avr. 2021

It's a wonderful course. Funny, rich in content, and always well presented by incredible teachers! I will certainly enroll in the next courses of Teach English Now.

par Diana L

26 nov. 2020

Kudos the people behind this course for presenting usually "boring" theories in a way that is very engaging, fun, and bite-sized information! I truly learned a lot.

par Ibrahima D

9 janv. 2020

Great course for anybody wishing to have a clearer understanding of methods in language learning. I was impressed by the level of mastery of teachers in this class.

par Ivona B

27 avr. 2021

This was absolutely AMAZING!

You have managed to turn the most boring section of English Language Methodology into a fantastic journey!

Thank you! A million times!

par Thomas M C

15 mai 2022

Un curso muy completo, dinámico y apropiado. Lo recomendo al 100%

Mejoré muchísimo mis habilidades comunicativas del Inglés, y sobretodo aprendí mucho de historia.

par Déborah V

5 déc. 2019

Very interesting course, to understand the different approaches to the teaching of a language. It has been very funny and instructive. Thank you very much for it.

par Glenda H

5 nov. 2019

This course serviced as both a reminder/refresher course of what I already knew yet may not have been practicing. I thoroughly benefited and enjoyed this course.

par Safaa E M A

12 juil. 2018

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

par Paola J B

20 juin 2017

I really enjoyed this course because I learned that there are lots of approaches and as teachers we have not only to know them but also take the best of each one.

par Barbara W

30 mars 2022

I​ loved this course. It's fun while presenting high quality content, which one can deepen if desired. Dr Shane is a fantaastic teacher. I recommend this course.

par Оля М

22 juin 2021

Perfectly explained 6 different approaches and clearly understand why we learned at school to this or that way!!! Also, what the features are of all the methods.

par Olga K

29 mai 2020

I would like to thank The University of Arizona and Coursera for this opportunity to get educated at home with much fun and use! Dr Shane Dixon is such a star!!!

par Rafael S

11 mars 2020

You guys are the most entertaining teachers I have ever seem. The course makes me laugh and smile all the time. The content is top notch! I absolutely adore it.

par Katie r

11 nov. 2019

This course has made me think a lot more about what a learning situation is and how to nt only guild students to see it, but use it in my own language learning.

par Polina v R

21 juin 2020

It was interesting to learn different approaches and their history. I found the information was really useful and could be applied to my classes in the future.

par Liu, Z

19 sept. 2021

The best theory course I have ever taken! It's a well-structured course with fascinating contents taught in an organized way and from different perspectives.

par Fabio A

29 avr. 2021

GREAT content! If you're new to English teaching, this will show you how to deliver effective lessons. If you already have experience, it will be good review.

par ivy k

3 déc. 2020

This was a well thought out course with very interesting and engaging videos. Really like the performances of Shane as all the different language instructors!

par Renzo V

4 mars 2016

There is no words to describe how useful, acurrate and helpful is this course! Thanks a lot for this chance to improve our teaching skills and ESL perception.

par MOHMAD F T

4 juin 2020

This course has been very helpful for me because I have learned many things from this course. And it was a wonderful journey with Dr. Dixon and Dr. Jessica.

par Ankita J

24 sept. 2018

This course enlightens us about the different approaches to teach English, It explains the methodologies used in the earlier centuries. It is really helpful.

par Lulu F

1 sept. 2021

T​his course has developed my understanding about techniques in so many ways! I learned a lot. The way Prof. Dixon explains the lesson is also very awesome!