Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
5,658 évaluations
1,710 avis

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings
(121 avis)
Creatively designed course
(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA
21 juin 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
10 juin 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,690 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par Степашкина А Е

11 déc. 2021

I loved this course! It had lots of useful information, interesting facts and great examples! Special thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon and his colleagues for making this course so bright, fun and inspiring!!!

par Alena A

30 déc. 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

par vasilis g

12 déc. 2020

Mr. Dixon is an idol.The way that he presents this course is unique ,exciting ,motivational and full of energy.All of the teachers should be like him.I have seen a teacher like him once in my life .

par OLANIPEKUN A

3 janv. 2022

The Teach English Now Specialization courses of Arizona State University provide in-depth knowledge and capacity building opportunities for persons seriously considering/following TESOL as a career.

par Boodheea M

20 juin 2020

Dr Shane Dixon made us travel back and forth through time. He is a good actor and an excellent instructor. I loved all his videos, he is so full of live and I have learned a lot from this course.

par MODALA V B

30 juin 2020

The course was quite educative, practical and informative. I learned a lot from the course. I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this course, especially, to Dr. Shane, Jessica and Justin.

par Mehseti A & R

2 oct. 2018

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.

par Orrathip G

9 sept. 2018

It is very impressive course! The course made me understand explicitly the concept of each language teaching approach including purpose, content, and technique. Thank you both of the instructors!

par 李晓咏 L X

11 août 2016

Dr. Shane's presentation about the ESL history is so interesting. I think this course not only tells us about how to be a good teacher, but also acts as a model of presenting an excellent course.

par Fernando A d N

10 déc. 2021

Thanks a lot for all the instructors and staff that made this wonderful course possible! I am deeply greatful for having the opportunity to take part in this course and be able to learn so much.

par Екатерина

13 juil. 2018

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

par mahmoud a

13 nov. 2016

Wonderful Course. i really enjoyedof it. i am grateful for coursera and ASU. i did a huge benefit of this course and i will go on learning more and more. and, i hope every one take this course.

par Linda.Zh

24 sept. 2016

It's absolutely a fantastic course. I am an English teacher of ten years, but I still learn a lot from it. It has provided a great opportunity for me to look back and reflect on my own teaching.

par Rakhimova G O

12 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed from this course by watching colorful videos demonstrated by different role plays and having whole and clear idea about similarities and differences between language approaches

par sweta s

12 nov. 2021

It was an amazing experience learning all the theories of second language acquisition in a very entertaining way. Perhaps the approaches could not have been presented in more interesting way.

par Fan X

16 févr. 2021

I have got a lot of professional knowledge through the study of this course. I believe this course will bring me a different surprise after I finish learning the other 6 professional courses.

par Phuong N

25 juin 2020

This course is amazing! It supports my teaching philosophy through learning different approaches. Now I know what technique are the best to apply into my classroom for the sake of my students.

par Purevsuren B

17 mai 2020

What an excellent way of teaching what could have been a rather boring subject of theories! I was not only learning the subject but also the manner of presentation and activating the learners.

par Elisa O

28 janv. 2016

Excellent! The theme could be boring and so though to be taught but the teacher was awesome and it became terrific! Well done, congratulations! I feel I have learned a lot and I also had fun!!

par NGUYEN P A T

12 juil. 2020

This is an excellent course that I've ever joined. Since I learned lots of useful knowledge when teaching, I strongly believe that I can do it better soon. Thanks for your great contribution.

par Seif A

23 juin 2020

Such a wonder course with an ample of information and theories, which can help in the classroom and to identify the learners profiles, and which method is the one supposed to be used and why.

par Cansu A

27 août 2019

This course was very interesting and fun, going back in time and learning about different approaches to language teaching in the history was incredible. I have learned so much in this course.

par Maria S

2 août 2021

This module is absolutely marvellous!!! It is so creative...and Dr.Shane Dixon is a super-star! I loved the idea of time-travelling. Dear teachers, thank you for your talent and inspiration!

par Chereise H

5 janv. 2021

Very informative techniques in teaching language. It was also good to see the origin and progression on teaching language over a century. Can't wait to use some of what I learnt in teaching.

par Pamula F

14 nov. 2017

I found this course to be extremely helpful in understanding how teachers should teach English as a second language. It also provided some much welcomed ideas on how I should teach English.