Chevron Left
Retour à Kotlin for Java Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Kotlin for Java Developers par JetBrains

4.7
étoiles
1,812 évaluations

À propos du cours

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Meilleurs avis

MA

28 juin 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

10 févr. 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 446 Avis pour Kotlin for Java Developers

par Wishnuputra D

31 août 2019

Thank you Ms. Svetlana Isakova and Mr. Andrey Breslav for teaching Kotlin. I am very excited to continue learning Kotlin and read the book.

par Oleksiy V

31 oct. 2021

Awesome course with a lot of attention to details. Guys, you've done a brilliant work, thank you for that. Looking forward to the next one

par Timoleon

7 avr. 2020

Great course, great videos, great assignments. Five stars! Although I would like this course to have solutions for the last assignments.

par JAI G

6 juil. 2019

make assignment slightly simple and clear . i recommend course developer team to make this course one step down for better understanding

par Javier M R

1 mai 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

par Md. A H Z 1

22 déc. 2018

I would like to thank the instructors and Jetbrain to provide such an great course. This is the best kotlin course for java developers.

par Manuel V P

28 déc. 2020

Very well developed course. Very good programming assignments. Highly valuable. I really enjoyed the time spent learning and training.

par Agustin A

20 juil. 2020

the tests for the assignment of week 4 and week 5 were not exhaustive enough, the were passing even though the game was not playable.

par Thomas L

23 avr. 2021

This course was amazing and eye opening for a junior, i am truly happy i followed it until the end.

Thank you for all the hard work !

par Sam H

30 oct. 2018

Really comprehensive course. The exercises push you in a way that solidifies the lectures in a non-trivial way. Highly recommended.

par Sachin R

6 juin 2020

Few really nice things were covered in this course. Kotlin extensions, the lambdas and kotlin's powerful inbuilt lambda expressions

par Guillermo

12 avr. 2020

COmpleto y profundo. A veces resultan muchas referencias nuevas en comparacion a Java, pero tomando notas puedes avanzar facilmente

par Shahab A

19 mai 2019

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why

par Cicero H

13 déc. 2020

This a very interesting course that will guide you trough the way of Kotlin. It will make your experience while coding wonderful.

par Julian F B I

23 févr. 2020

Is great course. Is not only great for learning Kotlin but teaching concepts like extension functions, high order functions, etc.

par Ood T

11 juil. 2020

We can learn many way to Kotlin in your daily task , and make your code more clear than before.

It worth to pay your time on it.

par Atri D

23 avr. 2020

It was a nice course with some awesome mentors, It is good for beginners who want to join the kotliners from the Java background

par Tuan N

25 mai 2021

This course is awesome, it help me alot to undetstand more about kotlin and help me touch to android modern development easily

par Andrei

24 août 2020

Amazing! Waiting for Kotlin Pro course with coroutines! Thank you very much for such informative and still quite short course!

par Philipp M

8 sept. 2019

Awesome course, I liked it a lot. Particularly that you added an emphasis on Kotlin style and good practices was very helpful

par Vijay M

5 avr. 2020

Very good course to get started with Kotlin for anyone with some programming experience. Looking forward to advanced course.

par Mario L

18 mars 2020

Excellent course with challenging assignment. I got good understanding of the language and the reasoning behind it's design.

par Vikrant K

9 nov. 2019

Course was great with explanations and examples.

Although I had lot of trouble submitting assignments with Edu tool on Linux.

par Csaba C

19 août 2019

This corse is a great one. You'll learn the basics of Kotlin with some tips and tricks, showing what you can do with Kotlin.

par Juan S C T

13 sept. 2020

I really liked that after some problems they give you a possible way to solve it. Looking forward the next Kotlin course !