Chevron Left
Retour à Kotlin for Java Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Kotlin for Java Developers par JetBrains

4.7
étoiles
1,813 évaluations

À propos du cours

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Meilleurs avis

MA

28 juin 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

10 févr. 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 447 Avis pour Kotlin for Java Developers

par Stanimir T

2 août 2022

Would recomend if you're someone familiar with Java and looking to get into Kotlin.

I'd say it takes less than the 5 allocated weeks if you practice at least twice a week.

par Adam S

17 sept. 2019

Nice introduction to Kotlin language with all its crucial features. I'd be happy if I wasn't so busy and had more time for homeworks :-) Otherwise one week is sufficient.

par Luis M

11 avr. 2021

A great course that covers perfectly the kotlin base for java developers. I was pretty excited through the whole course because it was very interesting and well teached.

par Yolgie

25 juin 2020

Awesome course, content is well prepared & structured. Dialect is a little heavy sometimes and transcription could be better, but all together a really nice course!

par Antoine P

3 mars 2022

The only good course I could find where you can learn Kotlin if you already have strong programming bases and don't want to re-learn how classes and variables work

par Giacomo C

18 juil. 2020

Very good course. Well organized and structured. The assignments are not always trivial and some IDE problem can happen, but at the end they are useful to learn.

par Mohammad J

10 mai 2020

I would like to thank #JetBrain #Coursera and faculties whose give me opportunity to learn Kotlin, here I learn lots of new thing which are very helpful for me.

par Alibek B

20 août 2020

Really helpful course and good instructors. Only one problem-its deadlines. Well done! I can advice this course for people who have a medium knowledge of java!

par Devanshu V

20 avr. 2020

Greatly taught by svetlana and andrey project lead. This course go thoroughly concept wise which makes this course a high quality learning material for kotlin.

par Taiwo F

26 sept. 2020

I really love this course. The assignment problems are very challenging. If you want to start Android development in Kotlin, I recommend this course for you.

par Jim Z

1 déc. 2019

The course provides a very practical way to learn Kotlin. I think its coding practises and assignments are very challenging, but I have learnt a lot from it.

par Tomislav M

24 févr. 2020

Very nice course with tasks which are challenging enough to properly test the understanding of Kotlin. I really enjoyed challenges in the end of every week.

par Prashant S

11 mai 2019

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

par Gerson S

9 sept. 2019

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

par CAMPISANO D

1 août 2022

T​op-notch course, lessons were sweetly concise but informative, assignment weren't impossibile but nonetheless demanded some effort, I really loved it.

par Nicole H

9 mai 2020

Thanks for the great course. The only thing I would change, was a native speaker. I found it sometimes hard to understand what Svetlana Isakova said.

par Skye S

28 juil. 2020

This course was phenomenal. It was perfectly well explained and helped me to transition nearly all my prior Java knowledge to Kotlin within a week.

par Elijah R

21 mai 2019

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

par Gyorgy A

3 déc. 2018

Excellent course, thanks! Clean explanations, right to the point, good for java developers looking for a modern approach. Thanks for both teachers!

par Alex T

2 mai 2021

5 stars becouse it was my first course and I loved Kotlin

// Для русскоговорящих - перевод ужасный! Знание английского - обязательно на этом курсе!

par Sunny G

31 mai 2020

Great course for people who wants to learn kotlin . The instructors were really good and exercises help you to test your learning side by side

par Óscar G

30 janv. 2020

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

par Alexandru M

22 juin 2021

I would like to have some hint for project tasks. Is annoying to not seeing your solution until I uploaded my working solution for all tests.

par Andrew W

9 sept. 2019

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

par Sergio F F

29 nov. 2020

Awesome course which explains the basics but diving into the purpose of each feature added and gives a clear view of how the language works