Chevron Left
Retour à The Korean Economic Development

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour The Korean Economic Development par Université Yonsei

4.7
136 notes
40 avis

À propos du cours

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Meilleurs avis

NJ

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

DH

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

Filtrer par :

26 - 40 sur 40 Examens pour The Korean Economic Development

par Francesca A

Feb 28, 2017

Great course. Not only it gives the promised understanding of the korean economic developent, but Professor Lee speaks a great english, and he was able to explain economic terms and concept in such a way that everyone can understand them, even students who prevviously knew nothing of economics.

par Tarcizio Z

Mar 22, 2018

Excellent. Great teacher and comprehensive course.

par Antonela M P

Aug 06, 2019

The professor is an excellent one, very clear and lessons are well organised and explained.

par Henry E

Nov 21, 2018

THE COURSE TOUCHES THE KEY ISSUES OF ECONOMIC OF KOREA IN A MORE VIVID MANNER TO THE EXTENT A STUDENT CAN MAKE THE SIMILARITIES EVEN TO OTHER DEVELOPING COUNTRIES LIKE ONES IN AFRICA. THE COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL AND PRACTICAL.

par Farhodjon A

Oct 09, 2017

good

par Oleksandr Z

Jan 03, 2018

A good basic overview course. Lacks some details most likely due to its brevity.

par Lydia

Aug 14, 2016

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

par Afrin S

Oct 13, 2016

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

par Chu T H H

Jun 03, 2016

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.

par Muhammad S

Oct 18, 2017

Informative course

par EKRA C S F

Aug 20, 2017

Interesting

par Carlos Z

Jun 19, 2017

It is very useful. This change the vision of the way that a developing country need to follow.

par Dharanidhar

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent Teaching !

par Jacopo G

Apr 01, 2019

Evaluation through peer reviews should be removed

par Ahmed M

Mar 23, 2019

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course