Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
664 évaluations
206 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB
2 juil. 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 août 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 203 Avis pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Laís L

18 févr. 2017

Excellent!

par Amanda S

28 août 2016

Excelente!

par PATRICK D A S

29 juil. 2016

Excellent!

par Kenneth G

22 oct. 2017

Awesome!

par Kenner D

6 juin 2017

Mt bom!!

par Emil

9 mai 2018

D

o

n

e

i

t

par Manoj J

24 janv. 2016

I loved the manner in which the course contents were delivered. The course teacher know the art of articulation. He knows how to teach complex ideas in a simple manner without loosing its essence of the argument. I was so immersed in his lecture, one full night I watched his lecture and finished 80% course material. I wish I could deliver a lecture like it. A big salute to an inspiring teacher.

par Angela R

25 mars 2020

This was a very interesting course. I have taken quite a few philosophy classes and this was by far the most difficult as it wasn't just really one just one person. It was as if I was taking a refresher class on Socrates as well as Kierkegaard and his views. I became hard to keep it straight about who thought what. But it was a ride worth taking in the long run and I learned a great deal.

par Galina G

12 avr. 2017

Excellent course, most especially for the professor, whose lucid, well-cadenced lectures were more interesting and comprehensible than I would have thought before starting the class, given the subject. Reading Kierkegaard is not easy, and having a professor who presents the topic with such clarity is a gift.

par Eric M

18 juil. 2016

This course is interesting, though the main theme--i.e., how Socrates was a model for much of Kierkegaard's views--gets to be a bit redundant. Also, I did not find the final assignment to be as stimulating/interesting as the course material.

par Barry T

11 avr. 2017

This is an excellent course. The production values are very high and Dr. Stewart is a very good lecturer. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in the history of thought and/or the intersection of theology and philosophy.

par Ruby H

18 janv. 2016

Enjoyable, very interesting and easy enough to follow. I love how broad yet simultaneously specific the scope of learning is in this course too.

par Melinda M

5 sept. 2016

Prof. Stewart is amazing! He is able to take very complex concepts and make them understandable to a neophyte like me. Thank you very much.

par Freddy S

6 janv. 2016

Very well presented course, but in my view could be somewhat more to the point. Nevertheless, congratulations for a job well done.

par Ali V

7 juin 2017

thanks to the instructor, this course is a mediating one between an introduction and a scholarly contribution to kierkegaard.

par Ronald J B

23 avr. 2016

I do not intend to write the final essay. I took the course for personal interest and accomplsihed my goals.

par Johannes d W

17 juin 2018

Great course, I like the way it is organized and how the main theme is always clear.

par Iskandar L

28 déc. 2016

professor jon stewart is a walking kierkegaard

par James L

2 août 2016

I love the lectures! Challenging and rigorous.

par Carlos R A

7 juil. 2020

I considered the course must be quite long.

par Deanna M

28 oct. 2017

Good detail without being boring.

par Accelerator

5 nov. 2019

readings are interesting!!

par Alex G

18 avr. 2021

The course has definitely created an interest in the figure of Kierkegaard. It covers all his life and Jon Stewart is clearly very knowledgeable on the subject and explains it with passion which created interest and engagement. Unfortunately, I found three aspects that could improve and hence the low rate. Firstly I think the content became a bit too repetitive and seeing the extent of Kierkegaard´s publications, there is really no shortage of content to focus on. Secondly, I think the best part of the course was the interviews with expert scholars so I would have included more of this, and even created some sort of debate between them. Finally, I think the course focuses too much on the historical context and wastes too much time on aspects not directly related to philosophy. While I understand this is somewhat necessary to put things in perspective, it also distracted me from the philosophy itself.

par Breeze S

11 avr. 2019

A lot of information, without an engaging course and video. I liked what I was learning but, watching the videos quite literally put me to sleep.

par Joy S

9 mars 2016

long lectures, hard to understand material. Filmed in interesting locations relating to subjects. Not easy but worth the effort