Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
681 évaluations

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB

2 juil. 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

29 août 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 211 Avis pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Kan j Y

12 avr. 2021

it is a thorough and interesting course and with its own unique angle, it broadens the Soren Kierkegaard image, giving him a fair definition in the history.

par Andrew G

5 janv. 2016

Hugely enjoyable and informative course. Very well presented. I particularly liked the variety of relevant locations that the videos were presented from.

par Alex M

13 mai 2020

Very thorough. Provided reading is fascinating. Whilst feedback is perfunctory (by necessity, I imagine), as a self-guided course it's pretty much tops.

par Ella P

4 nov. 2018

Thanks! I really appreciate the effort put into the course, which has greatly enhanced my understanding of the Key Concepts of Kierkegaard's Philosophy.

par Jonathas d S S

2 janv. 2018

Conteúdo excepcional, metodologia exemplar, uma forma inovadora de promover educação à distância. Parabéns a Coursera e a todos envolvidos neste curso.

par Wong W W

4 août 2022

Excellent course, it opened my eyes on existentialism and Kierkegaard's ideas on Socrates and individualism improved my knowledge and understanding

par Pablo

8 août 2016

Excellent course, could be a bit harder on quizzing, it was too easy to pass them, but, it compensates with the final essay. It has great content

par Hadea K

23 févr. 2021

so appreciate Dr. Jon Stewart spending time with all of us given his vast knowledge; the lectures were superbly organized. a brilliant course.

par Steve C

3 août 2021

Excellent discussion revealing much of Socrates' work along with a thorough introduction to the thinking of the importance of Kierkegaard.

par Daniel B

12 févr. 2019

Great introduction course about Kierkegaard! I highly recommend this course for all friends of Kierkegaard. Congratulations Jan Stewart!

par Paweł J Z

13 mars 2016

Great overview, I wish there were more courses of this kind about other great philosophers. Kierkegaard is one of my favourites though.

par Pablo M B

5 sept. 2018

A wonderful and insightful course. All the power and depth of thought of classical education at my convenience. It is truly marvelous.

par Agata S

15 juin 2020

Very well designed course. Interesting lectures. I liked the choice of additional lectures as well. I would definitely recommend it.

par Liz C C S

20 févr. 2021

Excelente curso, excelente profesor, pero hay que tener paciencia para esperar una buena calificación de los companeros del curso.

par Matheus M P F

9 juin 2020

O curso muito bom e que propõe ao aluno produzir um senso crítico sobre o debate sobre modernidade que vai além da média. Ótimo!

par Dave

17 avr. 2018

Brilliant course guided by a professor who knows his stuff. Kierkegaard is a very interesting man. I highly recommend this MOOC.

par Tim H

1 déc. 2017

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content. Wasn't able to finish before the end of the semester but will definitely continue.

par Akumjung P

1 sept. 2021

Professor Stewart was wonderful and the course is planned our extremely well! I had an amazing time learning from him so much!

par Graham C

21 juil. 2020

An excellent course. Clear and well-presented by a scholar who is obviously deeply involved in his subject.

Graham Creelman

par LUIS A Z

3 août 2021

I​S A GREAT COURSE, HAS MANY DETAILS OF KIERKEGAARD´S LIFE.

I​ LEARNED A LOT.

I​ LEARN HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY AND THEOLOGY.

par Bruno M S

26 janv. 2017

The lecturer uses different scenarios, interviews many other professors and makes the subject practical. I recommend it.

par Felipe P P d S

26 juil. 2016

An excelent course. Professor Stewart is a true master. The course is very well-organized and the activities are great.

par Rommel P

23 févr. 2016

Highly recommended. It's a self-paced course but you'll get more out of it by enabling deadlines to keep you on track.

par Carlos M R R

2 août 2016

Really interesting, and despite being thought 200 years ago, the problems covered keep being relevant in our century.

par Sean R

18 juin 2021

Great presenter and enjoyable, well-organised course. Content easy to follow. Realistic and challenging assessments.