Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
633 évaluations
189 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB
2 juil. 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 août 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 186 Avis pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Igor F M P

7 janv. 2017

Bom demais!!!

par Omacel

22 mai 2017

Outstanding!

par HIAGO A M

10 nov. 2017

Excelente!!

par Ηρακλής Κ

12 juin 2017

AWESOME!!!!

par Tomás L R

14 avr. 2020

Excellent!

par Diego R d A C

9 oct. 2017

Brilhante!

par KLEIN C D

20 juin 2017

Marvelous!

par Laís L

18 févr. 2017

Excellent!

par Amanda S

28 août 2016

Excelente!

par PATRICK D A S

29 juil. 2016

Excellent!

par Kenneth G

22 oct. 2017

Awesome!

par Kenner D

6 juin 2017

Mt bom!!

par Emil

9 mai 2018

D

o

n

e

i

t

par Martin J

26 nov. 2016

I found the course quite interesting overall and it is delivered by an excellent professor. It's a perfect introduction to Soren Kierkegaard's ideas and life. On the (slightly) negative side, sometimes I felt there was too much emphasis on the biographical details with a very light discussion of the philosophical concepts. However, I don't want to misled anyone with this: the course is very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in Kierkegaard's philosophy.

par Manoj J

24 janv. 2016

I loved the manner in which the course contents were delivered. The course teacher know the art of articulation. He knows how to teach complex ideas in a simple manner without loosing its essence of the argument. I was so immersed in his lecture, one full night I watched his lecture and finished 80% course material. I wish I could deliver a lecture like it. A big salute to an inspiring teacher.

par Angela R

25 mars 2020

This was a very interesting course. I have taken quite a few philosophy classes and this was by far the most difficult as it wasn't just really one just one person. It was as if I was taking a refresher class on Socrates as well as Kierkegaard and his views. I became hard to keep it straight about who thought what. But it was a ride worth taking in the long run and I learned a great deal.

par Galina G

12 avr. 2017

Excellent course, most especially for the professor, whose lucid, well-cadenced lectures were more interesting and comprehensible than I would have thought before starting the class, given the subject. Reading Kierkegaard is not easy, and having a professor who presents the topic with such clarity is a gift.

par Eric M

18 juil. 2016

This course is interesting, though the main theme--i.e., how Socrates was a model for much of Kierkegaard's views--gets to be a bit redundant. Also, I did not find the final assignment to be as stimulating/interesting as the course material.

par Barry T

11 avr. 2017

This is an excellent course. The production values are very high and Dr. Stewart is a very good lecturer. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in the history of thought and/or the intersection of theology and philosophy.

par Ruby H

18 janv. 2016

Enjoyable, very interesting and easy enough to follow. I love how broad yet simultaneously specific the scope of learning is in this course too.

par Melinda M

5 sept. 2016

Prof. Stewart is amazing! He is able to take very complex concepts and make them understandable to a neophyte like me. Thank you very much.

par Freddy S

6 janv. 2016

Very well presented course, but in my view could be somewhat more to the point. Nevertheless, congratulations for a job well done.

par Ali V

7 juin 2017

thanks to the instructor, this course is a mediating one between an introduction and a scholarly contribution to kierkegaard.

par Ronald J B

23 avr. 2016

I do not intend to write the final essay. I took the course for personal interest and accomplsihed my goals.

par Johannes d W

17 juin 2018

Great course, I like the way it is organized and how the main theme is always clear.