Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
620 évaluations
181 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB
2 juil. 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 août 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 178 Avis pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Rommel P

23 févr. 2016

Highly recommended. It's a self-paced course but you'll get more out of it by enabling deadlines to keep you on track.

par Carlos M R R

2 août 2016

Really interesting, and despite being thought 200 years ago, the problems covered keep being relevant in our century.

par Pablo I S M

16 août 2017

This is one of the best courses I have ever had. It's well explained, it has interesting material and a great topic.

par John B

30 août 2018

An amazing course that really gave me greater perspective on Kierkegaard and what inspired him throughout his life.

par Rafa M

17 mars 2016

Nice course. We are diving into Kierkegaard´s mind. Thanks University of Copenhagen and thanks Prof Stewart.

par V K A

4 juin 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.

par MaryAnn B

19 avr. 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

par Ulrich H

18 juil. 2020

Great course. It has given me a map of philosophy that will enhance my future study of the discipline.

par Nahor L d S J

27 déc. 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

par Rissa F

31 août 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.

par Adriano A P d C

3 janv. 2016

Great! I definitely recommend it. I'd do any other course from these group, specially on Kierkegaard!

par Muhammad A

28 août 2016

This is a challenging but immensely rewarding course on too many levels to even begin listing.

par Indraj

11 juil. 2020

A great platform for educating the people , learned scholars and fair way to get the course.

par Uilson C

5 sept. 2016

Excelente Curso! Aulas muito interessantes e conduzidas com muita propriedade pelo Professor!

par Sandra F

17 févr. 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

par Michal K

21 déc. 2020

Very happy with this course. Professional and entertaining way to learn about philosophy

par J R T

13 janv. 2016

Quite good! the production is superb and the script also meticulous. Worth any minute!

par Mollee P

21 févr. 2016

Good preparation. In-depth explanation. Wild ranges of resources. Very impressive.

par Deleted A

22 déc. 2015

Excellent Course, learned a lot, hope the person gives more courses in the future

par Dan

12 janv. 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.

par Mark L

1 mars 2016

excellent structured approach- interesting lectures, reading and assignments

par Alexander B

1 juil. 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

par jesus m t m

11 févr. 2017

It´s a great course, I have never enjoy a course like this never before.

par Aditya C

13 juil. 2020

this course is like a gold mine! extremely insightful and encouraging!

par AOUDI Y

15 juin 2020

Great Lecture. Thanks to Professor Jon Stewart for this amazing course