Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
610 évaluations
175 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB
2 juil. 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 août 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 172 Avis pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Mary C

7 oct. 2016

I found this course extremely helpful,well structured and thoroughly informative.The content of each module I viewed, added up to my already acquired knowledge from my studies in theology.To me it was a link to everything I have learned so far about Kierkegaard and has basically completed the picture.Congratulations and many thanks!

par Jonas D

23 mai 2017

Uma abordagem inovadora sobre a obra de Kierkegaard, que lhe permite um olhar filosófico tanto para a História da Filosofia quando para os nossa contemporaneidade. Em tempos de dogmatismos, pós-verdades, e sistematizações grosseiras, o curso do professor Jon Stewart se faz cada vez mais necessário. Imperdível!

par ro v d

6 mars 2016

I almost have finished this course. The required litterature is well-balanced. The video-lectures are put together skilfully and the leading professor is eloquent and friendly. I have learned a lot about the works of Kierkegaard and am truly inspired to study more on the topics presented.

Ro van Doesburg

par Antonio E B S

11 mai 2017

The course has the level of demand and seriousness corresponding to the importance of the author. The printed text of Professor Jon Stewart was a great help in deepening and understanding the contents of the course. It has been an invaluable academic and formative experience. Congratulations

par Joan M G

1 juil. 2018

Cómo me hubiera gustado poder seguir este curso muchos años atrás!! Una mágnifica guia de estudio y de lectura para poder seguir de manera muy comprensiva la obra de S. Kierkegaard!! Leí no pocas de sus obras, pero a tientas, con dificultad aunque también con placer. Gracias por el curso.

par Lawrence T

22 nov. 2016

It´s not just Al and the TAs; it seems that everyone gets pulled in by the energy. There is a sense that all are welcome to share their thoughts, their reactions...it´s beyond a course, it´s a connection to others throughout the world who share a passion for poetry. Shine On!

par Moira B

7 août 2016

From all aspects, visual, auditory and lecture presentation, this is first class. I would definitely study further with the University of Copenhagen and Dr Jon Stewart. If you want to delve into Philosophy and its relevance to our modern life I highly recommend this course.

par Emmanouil P

23 oct. 2017

Professor Stewart did a fine job with well structured lectures and preparation material. I appreciated the effort to show that the work of Kierkegaard does not just belong to the history of philosophy but is still relevant in our globalized and fast moving world.

par Juan D G G

1 mai 2018

"The concept of Irony" is overlooked throughout courses examining Kierkegaard's philosophy. This course does the opposite: it shows how Kierkegaard's original thesis served as the basis for his entire career and the unifying concept behind all of his works.

par Laura C

12 juil. 2020

Con este curso pude comprender muchos de los movimientos filosóficos actuales, no sólo como un tema más sino como parte de un análisis del siglo XXI .Con una sociedad inconforme y en busca de significado aprender sobre Kierkegaard te abre un gran panorama.

par Warren C

31 mai 2019

A most interesting and challenging course. I enjoyed it greatly and learned many things. I bought the book and refer to it frequently. This course has had a strong effect on my personal project by opening the world of Kierkegaard and his writing to me.

par Joseph A F

7 oct. 2020

Interesante y muy completo curso. Lamento que no sea de mayor tiempo. Las lecturas las he disfrutado mucho y las explicaciones del profesor Stewart son completas y de alto valor académico. Recomendable para estudiantes y profesionales de la Filosofía.

par Bill D

8 avr. 2017

This was a truly excellent course - substantial and complex, but delivered by Prof. Stewart in an engaging way which made the difficulties of Kierkegaard's work accessible. No mean feat - and attained without recourse to obscurity or jargon: a tribu

par 潘天诗

6 mars 2019

this course not only introduced the life and academic work for Soren Kierkegaard, but also opened up a window to infinite truth. In our times, Socrates and Kierkegaard with their absolute negative and ironic dialects are even more inspiring.

par Damien C

5 sept. 2016

This is great course about Kierkegaard. Abundant background knowledge are given and thus we could appreciate the discussions at issue. Different topics from Kierkegaard are beautifully connected together! Learn a lot! Really like the class!

par George L

1 avr. 2016

A wonderful course, well presented, a pleasure to undertake. the videos were superb, the content stimulating and encouraged me to read more about Kierkegaard. One of the best MOOC's I have taken. Keep up this incredibly high standard pls

par Otávio G D d a

29 oct. 2018

This course was extra magnificient for me. I say that due the fact it made me study one area of philosophycal studies less seen on my country. That is the area of de danish philosophers and the german wing of philosophy and literature

par Журина В В

10 sept. 2020

The lectures are very interesting, well-structured and easy to understand. During the course you learn not only about Kierkegaard's philosophy, but also about Socrates' and Hegel's ideas. I am really glad I found it. Thank you!

par walter g

11 juil. 2017

Indescritível, você tornar-se-á o que realmente é com a análise de outros pontos de vista, sem ser forçado a nada além de pensar por si só sobre si mesmo, simples e rico; uma contradição, irá ser além de bagagem acadêmica.

par Azure J

23 févr. 2016

Brilliant professor, nice cinematography, old-fashioned classical education, high levels of intelligent thought, and more makes this a great course. It is self-paced as well, so it is always open, which I find very conv

par Daniel S

31 janv. 2018

Super course, super professor.

I speculate that SK, if presented with the wealth of science & advancement since his time, would have still held his religion as tightly as he did in his writings ... I think not.

par Antonia T B

3 juil. 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

par GiGi H

30 août 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

par Luís M P G

8 août 2016

Excelente curso. A excelência manifesta-se tanto nos conteúdos, como na forma. O pensamento de Kierkegaard é muito importante para compreender a atualidade filosófica e a cultura do século XXI.

par Ritwik C

18 juil. 2020

Great course if you want to get to know Kierkegaard better as his writings are a bit difficult to comprehend. Professor Stewart does a great job of conducting this course. Highly recommended.