Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
515 notes
142 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 139 Examens pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Omar L

Sep 07, 2019

Brilliant course, I found myself so ngrossed, well done all

par Rommel J P

Feb 23, 2016

Highly recommended. It's a self-paced course but you'll get more out of it by enabling deadlines to keep you on track.

par Azmi K

Sep 27, 2019

Excellent course on philosophy. Prof Stewart's effort to portray Kierkegaard with his life, his works, his ties with the Socratic method was outstanding. This was an exceptional chance to get acquainted with Denmark's Golden Age, Kierkegaard and his philosophical teachings. The course triggered me to reassess today's complex issues with a freshened view on modernity, subjectivism and the concept of "irony". Future attenders should be aware that the final essay is, though very beneficial, time consuming to prepare. Kudos to Prof Stewart and his staff.

par Hana M

Nov 12, 2015

Very thoroughly thought out course

par Luca A

Oct 30, 2019

simply wonderful

par Елизавета Ш

Nov 06, 2016

the course is a real masterpiece! thank you so much

par Remington C

Sep 24, 2019

Great primer on Kierkegaard. Challenging and rewarding.

par walter g

Jul 11, 2017

Indescritível, você tornar-se-á o que realmente é com a análise de outros pontos de vista, sem ser forçado a nada além de pensar por si só sobre si mesmo, simples e rico; uma contradição, irá ser além de bagagem acadêmica.

par ro v d

Mar 06, 2016

I almost have finished this course. The required litterature is well-balanced. The video-lectures are put together skilfully and the leading professor is eloquent and friendly. I have learned a lot about the works of Kierkegaard and am truly inspired to study more on the topics presented.

Ro van Doesburg

par Arlind

Jul 16, 2016

Great course. Very elegantly put together into three-piece modules. Treats the thought of Kierkegaard in both philosophical and historical accounts. Readings are clear and match the accompanying lectures closely. Highly recommend to anyone interested in Philosophy, Continental Philosophy, Religion or just curious about Kierkegaard's thought. So far the best philosophy course I've taken on coursera!

par Andrew G

Jan 05, 2016

Hugely enjoyable and informative course. Very well presented. I particularly liked the variety of relevant locations that the videos were presented from.

par Azure J

Feb 23, 2016

Brilliant professor, nice cinematography, old-fashioned classical education, high levels of intelligent thought, and more makes this a great course. It is self-paced as well, so it is always open, which I find very conv

par Omacel

May 23, 2017

Outstanding!

par Arthur A

Feb 25, 2016

Excellent course, excellent teacher.

par David B

Oct 22, 2017

Absolutely terrific course, the best one I've taken on Coursera. Prof. Stewart is a top-notch lecturer and each lecture occurs in a different location that was significant to the topic. The provided materials were extremely useful and the discussion questions and quizzes helpful in bringing out what we learned. While it is not required in any way, I would highly recommend purchasing Prof. Stewart's companion book, which really helped me learn the material. I would recommend this course without reservation.

par Elke R

Dec 11, 2015

I can only say: fantastic

par Mary C

Oct 07, 2016

I found this course extremely helpful,well structured and thoroughly informative.The content of each module I viewed, added up to my already acquired knowledge from my studies in theology.To me it was a link to everything I have learned so far about Kierkegaard and has basically completed the picture.Congratulations and many thanks!

par Cori L

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent course and subject matter. Discussions were always thought provoking and Prof Stewart gave life to a branch of philosophy I had previously found extremely dull. Highly recommended!

par Ronald J B

Apr 23, 2016

I do not intend to write the final essay. I took the course for personal interest and accomplsihed my goals.

par Barry T

Apr 11, 2017

This is an excellent course. The production values are very high and Dr. Stewart is a very good lecturer. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in the history of thought and/or the intersection of theology and philosophy.

par Melinda M

Sep 05, 2016

Prof. Stewart is amazing! He is able to take very complex concepts and make them understandable to a neophyte like me. Thank you very much.

par Ruby H

Jan 18, 2016

Enjoyable, very interesting and easy enough to follow. I love how broad yet simultaneously specific the scope of learning is in this course too.

par Manoj J

Jan 24, 2016

I loved the manner in which the course contents were delivered. The course teacher know the art of articulation. He knows how to teach complex ideas in a simple manner without loosing its essence of the argument. I was so immersed in his lecture, one full night I watched his lecture and finished 80% course material. I wish I could deliver a lecture like it. A big salute to an inspiring teacher.

par Galina G

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course, most especially for the professor, whose lucid, well-cadenced lectures were more interesting and comprehensible than I would have thought before starting the class, given the subject. Reading Kierkegaard is not easy, and having a professor who presents the topic with such clarity is a gift.

par Iskandar L

Dec 28, 2016

professor jon stewart is a walking kierkegaard