Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
étoiles
597 évaluations
172 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 169 Avis pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Rafael M

Mar 17, 2016

Nice course. We are diving into Kierkegaard´s mind. Thanks University of Copenhagen and thanks Prof Stewart.

par V K A

Jun 04, 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.

par MaryAnn B

Apr 19, 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

par Ulrich H

Jul 18, 2020

Great course. It has given me a map of philosophy that will enhance my future study of the discipline.

par Nahor L d S J

Dec 27, 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

par Rissa F

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.

par Adriano A P d C

Jan 03, 2016

Great! I definitely recommend it. I'd do any other course from these group, specially on Kierkegaard!

par Muhammad A

Aug 28, 2016

This is a challenging but immensely rewarding course on too many levels to even begin listing.

par Indraj

Jul 11, 2020

A great platform for educating the people , learned scholars and fair way to get the course.

par Uilson C

Sep 05, 2016

Excelente Curso! Aulas muito interessantes e conduzidas com muita propriedade pelo Professor!

par Sandra F

Feb 17, 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

par J R T

Jan 13, 2016

Quite good! the production is superb and the script also meticulous. Worth any minute!

par Mollee P

Feb 22, 2016

Good preparation. In-depth explanation. Wild ranges of resources. Very impressive.

par Deleted A

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent Course, learned a lot, hope the person gives more courses in the future

par Dan

Jan 13, 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.

par Mark L

Mar 01, 2016

excellent structured approach- interesting lectures, reading and assignments

par Alexander B

Jul 01, 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

par jesus m t m

Feb 12, 2017

It´s a great course, I have never enjoy a course like this never before.

par Aditya C

Jul 13, 2020

this course is like a gold mine! extremely insightful and encouraging!

par AOUDI Y

Jun 15, 2020

Great Lecture. Thanks to Professor Jon Stewart for this amazing course

par Tirna R

Sep 09, 2017

A brilliant course --- lucid, comprehensible and very interactive.

par Renato S

Jan 20, 2016

What a course! Fascinating, compelling, Thanks for the opportunity

par Leon H

Sep 25, 2020

Interesting and challenging course with relevance for modern day.

par Gabriel A

Mar 20, 2020

Deeply interesting, well documented video ! I strongly recommend

par DHARMENDRA K S

Aug 24, 2020

I want to buy this certificate so I tried but failed so help me