Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
515 notes
142 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 139 Examens pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Marcelo A

Sep 22, 2016

Maravilhoso...

par George B G

Mar 13, 2018

Incredible course for good learning. This has been a real treat to better understand Kierkegaard. I'm buying Jon Stewart's book because of the clarity that he situates Kierkegaard's writing.

par Barry M

Feb 29, 2016

This is an excellent course; well structured and presented.

par HIAGO A M

Nov 10, 2017

Excelente!!

par MaryAnn B

Apr 19, 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

par Estevan L S T

Sep 03, 2016

Magnífico e irônico.

par Antonia T B

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

par Diego R d A C

Oct 09, 2017

Brilhante!

par Andrea R

May 07, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learning more about Kierkegaard's life and his works and philosophy, as well as how he is still relevant in our modern-day society. The links to his works and that of Socrates were very invaluable and helped paint the picture of what Kierkegaard was trying to accomplish. Very enjoyable, and very relevant.

par Joan M G

Jul 01, 2018

Cómo me hubiera gustado poder seguir este curso muchos años atrás!! Una mágnifica guia de estudio y de lectura para poder seguir de manera muy comprensiva la obra de S. Kierkegaard!! Leí no pocas de sus obras, pero a tientas, con dificultad aunque también con placer. Gracias por el curso.

par João A

Jul 21, 2016

Congratulations, it has been very interesting

par PATRICK D A S

Jul 29, 2016

Excellent!

par João F

Mar 14, 2017

That course changed my life!

par jesus m t m

Feb 12, 2017

It´s a great course, I have never enjoy a course like this never before.

par Kenner D

Jun 06, 2017

Mt bom!!

par Thomas A S

Sep 02, 2017

Fascinating material. Well organized and great presentation.

par Mary C

Oct 07, 2016

I found this course extremely helpful,well structured and thoroughly informative.The content of each module I viewed, added up to my already acquired knowledge from my studies in theology.To me it was a link to everything I have learned so far about Kierkegaard and has basically completed the picture.Congratulations and many thanks!

par Tatjana M

Oct 08, 2015

Thank you for this course!

par Hana M

Nov 12, 2015

Very thoroughly thought out course

par ro v d

Mar 06, 2016

I almost have finished this course. The required litterature is well-balanced. The video-lectures are put together skilfully and the leading professor is eloquent and friendly. I have learned a lot about the works of Kierkegaard and am truly inspired to study more on the topics presented.

Ro van Doesburg

par Sandra F

Feb 17, 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

par Jonathas d S S

Jan 02, 2018

Conteúdo excepcional, metodologia exemplar, uma forma inovadora de promover educação à distância. Parabéns a Coursera e a todos envolvidos neste curso.

par Alexander B

Jul 01, 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

par Mark L

Mar 01, 2016

excellent structured approach- interesting lectures, reading and assignments

par Mollee P

Feb 22, 2016

Good preparation. In-depth explanation. Wild ranges of resources. Very impressive.