Chevron Left
Retour à Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité par Université de Copenhague

4.8
515 notes
142 avis

À propos du cours

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Meilleurs avis

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 139 Examens pour Søren Kierkegaard - subjectivité, ironie et la crise de la modernité

par Sandra F

Feb 17, 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

par Jonathas d S S

Jan 02, 2018

Conteúdo excepcional, metodologia exemplar, uma forma inovadora de promover educação à distância. Parabéns a Coursera e a todos envolvidos neste curso.

par KLEIN C D

Jun 21, 2017

Marvelous!

par Alexander B

Jul 01, 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

par Emil

May 09, 2018

D

o

n

e

i

t

par Diego M

Mar 06, 2016

Beautiful description of the life, times, ideas, and love of Socrates that Kierkegaard embodied. A real joy to run through. I literally watched all the lectures in the span of three days, there is something simple and earnest about the course that I really like. I like that the quizzes never took away from the lesson, they only check understanding at the end of the lecture.

par Guy S

Feb 23, 2017

I greatly enjoyed the depth of this course. Like a good philosophy course, it requires time and concentration, and it's definitely worth the investment. Prof. Stewart has an impressive knowledge of the intricacies of Kirkegaard's life and works (and their contexts) and presents it in a structured and clear manner.

I especially enjoyed the frequent reflections on the relevance of these ideas to our modern lives.

par George L

Apr 01, 2016

A wonderful course, well presented, a pleasure to undertake. the videos were superb, the content stimulating and encouraged me to read more about Kierkegaard. One of the best MOOC's I have taken. Keep up this incredibly high standard pls

par Luís M P G

Aug 08, 2016

Excelente curso. A excelência manifesta-se tanto nos conteúdos, como na forma. O pensamento de Kierkegaard é muito importante para compreender a atualidade filosófica e a cultura do século XXI.

par Carlos M R R

Aug 02, 2016

Really interesting, and despite being thought 200 years ago, the problems covered keep being relevant in our century.

par Beau C

Jul 10, 2016

Invaluable. Brilliant. Priceless.

par JOHN Q

Dec 05, 2015

great course and extremely well presented.

par ROSARIO M

Nov 10, 2016

Wonderful course, very well explained. Professor is great!

par Lawrence T

Nov 22, 2016

It´s not just Al and the TAs; it seems that everyone gets pulled in by the energy. There is a sense that all are welcome to share their thoughts, their reactions...it´s beyond a course, it´s a connection to others throughout the world who share a passion for poetry. Shine On!

par Amanda S

Aug 28, 2016

Excelente!

par Geoffrey V

Jan 18, 2016

Truly excellent course, Jon Stewart is a superb instructor

par Felipe P P d S

Jul 26, 2016

An excelent course. Professor Stewart is a true master. The course is very well-organized and the activities are great.

par Benjamin M

Feb 15, 2016

The lecturer loves the subject and is very engaging!

par Paweł J Z

Mar 13, 2016

Great overview, I wish there were more courses of this kind about other great philosophers. Kierkegaard is one of my favourites though.

par Darren G

Nov 29, 2015

An excellent course with high-quality and engaging material.

par Bill D

Apr 08, 2017

This was a truly excellent course - substantial and complex, but delivered by Prof. Stewart in an engaging way which made the difficulties of Kierkegaard's work accessible. No mean feat - and attained without recourse to obscurity or jargon: a tribu

par Tim H

Dec 01, 2017

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content. Wasn't able to finish before the end of the semester but will definitely continue.

par Pablo I S M

Aug 16, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have ever had. It's well explained, it has interesting material and a great topic.

par Dan

Jan 13, 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.