Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Data Visualization with R

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Data Visualization with R par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
34 évaluations
12 avis

À propos du cours

Data visualization is a critical skill for anyone that routinely using quantitative data in his or her work - which is to say that data visualization is a tool that almost every worker needs today. One of the critical tools for data visualization today is the R statistical programming language. Especially in conjunction with the tidyverse software packages, R has become an extremely powerful and flexible platform for making figures, tables, and reproducible reports. However, R can be intimidating for first time users, and there are so many resources online that it can be difficult to sort through without guidance. This course is the third in the Specialization "Data Visualization and Dashboarding in R." Learners come into this course with a foundation using R to make many basic kinds of visualization, primarily with the ggplot2 package. Accordingly, this course focuses on expanding the learners' inventory of data visualization options. Drawing on additional packages to supplement ggplot2, learners will made more variants of traditional figures, as well as venture into spatial data. The course ends make interactive and animated figures. To fill that need, this course is intended for learners who have little or no experience with R but who are looking for an introduction to this tool. By the end of this course, students will be able to import data into R, manipulate that data using tools from the popular tidyverse package, and make simple reports using R Markdown. The course is designed for students with good basic computing skills, but limited if any experience with programming....

Meilleurs avis

JW
15 août 2021

My skills have vastly improved in R with this specialization. I've utilized on multiple occasion the tasks here in my professional job.

CM
20 avr. 2021

It's a very good course and you'll learn a lot of topics related to advanced visualizations.

Filtrer par :

1 - 13 sur 13 Avis pour Advanced Data Visualization with R

par Karen K

26 févr. 2021

Collin is great. I was surprised at what complicated charts I was able to make with the support of this course. He chooses the readings well, and many will be useful reference points in the future. Assignments are well designed.

par Murray S

8 mars 2021

This course is a bit different from others I have done on Coursera. In this instance, the instructor provides a general overview of the topic and then points the student to the broad array of online resources that are out there to assist the learner in developing their understanding of the subject. I think this is a very good approach for an applied subject like data visualization, which is essentially a "learn by doing" activity. I found the approach to be well-suited to my learning style.

par Gabriel H B

7 janv. 2022

good introduction to some features of ggplot2 that i don't have much experience with, specifically plotly and a couple of mapping packages. one big advantage is that you'll leave the course with some code and resources that will be useful later if you can find ways to start incorporating this stuff into your work.

par Faturachman F

19 mai 2021

I strongly recommend this course for those who want to possess strong grasp in visualization using R. I gain a lot of knowledge and nitty-gritty visualizing using R. And also, this is an enjoyable course!

Fatur, Jakarta, Indonesia

par Bruno R S

27 sept. 2021

E​xcellent introdutiction to advanced data visualization, exceptional for R user without previous experience in GIS and Maps. Also useful for other users seasoned with videos e visualizations from Matlab, Python and ParaView.

par Anthony T

16 avr. 2021

This is a great course. It helps you produce several ggplot charts, doing animations with gganimate package, integrating plotly package for interactivity with the charts. It also helps to produce maps with geographic data

par Lehyton A

13 mars 2021

En mi opinión el curso es muy bueno. El material es excelente. El profesor explica muy bien las sesiones y responde satisfactoriamente las dudas y comentarios en el foro.

par Jonathan W

15 août 2021

My skills have vastly improved in R with this specialization. I've utilized on multiple occasion the tasks here in my professional job.

par Khine M K

16 juil. 2021

T​his course help me in doing my assignments with beautiful colors of graphs etc. I love it.

par CRISTIAN A C M

21 avr. 2021

It's a very good course and you'll learn a lot of topics related to advanced visualizations.

par Obinna F E

24 déc. 2020

Great course! Lots of data wrangling and visualization.

par amoulay

4 mai 2021

Excellent course, excellent teaching.

par Nour E Q

12 mars 2021

I like it, quite good, thank you ^_^