Chevron Left
Retour à Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
579 évaluations
107 avis

À propos du cours

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

Meilleurs avis

ER

1 nov. 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was fantastic, the lecturers explained well.\n\nPlease come and enroll for this course, it was great and there was alot of interaction between other learners

GW

18 févr. 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 103 Avis pour Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

par Mario P

15 sept. 2016

I've learned a lot of how to build a programs in object-oriented language. Thanks a lot, it is the best course I've attended.

par RAFAEL G V

17 oct. 2016

Muy bueno, como introducción a la programación es muy completo y te abre las puertas para entender hasta otros lenguajes.

par Arunabh G

17 nov. 2016

This Caption project will help you to apply and have better understanding of the 5 courses in this specialization.

par MyoungEun K

27 août 2019

This is so nice project to understand all of the fundamentals of Java Programming. So rewarding. Thank you.

par Maria D

28 janv. 2017

I like the exercises a lot and I suspect is a great thing that I leave the course with a lot of questions.

par Gabriel P A

1 juil. 2021

Really good specialization, introduced me a new perspective on how programming really is used for.

par Mahesh K M

2 mai 2021

The Course is very helpful to me, I have learned basic knowledge of programming from coursera

par ASMA B

4 juin 2020

I get more knowledge and I am very happy to have this chance to meet the great teacher her .

par Shubham S

9 août 2020

The course was excellent and it gave a hands-on practice on a real-time problem statement.

par Akash k S

30 janv. 2017

This is a excellent course and covers all the concept taught in the entire Specialization.

par Tanmay G

30 août 2019

Amazing Capstone Project!! I loved it! Really good specialization.....

Highly recommended!

par Harold S V C

14 août 2021

I definitely recommend the specialization if you want to learn programming from scratch

par Kishaan J

11 juin 2017

Offers an opportunity to practice all the concepts learnt so far! Good job by the team!

par Nirlan N Z d S

20 juin 2016

Excellent course! A real challenge! It is awesome when you apply what you have learned!

par Chew W Y

16 juin 2016

Succinct and fun material, rating movies that is relevant to most. Thanks instructors!

par Eugeny K

31 janv. 2019

Great course. Somewhat easy relatively to other courses in this specialization.

par Muhammad A B J

21 févr. 2022

Had a lot of fun with this course. Really helped me wrap my head around OOP.

par Mridul M

13 juil. 2020

It was one of the best specialization that I have completed so far.

par David N M

1 juil. 2016

Excellent course with outstanding instructors. Requires commitment

par Roman

6 févr. 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

par Jinqiang Z

11 oct. 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

par Suhash B

7 juil. 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

par Mateusz A

29 mars 2016

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

par Suryaa

30 sept. 2020

Fun and insightful! It's worth every bit of one's time.

par Sai d r

9 oct. 2020

This is the best course I have done in online platform