Chevron Left
Retour à Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
616 évaluations

À propos du cours

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

Meilleurs avis

ER

1 nov. 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was fantastic, the lecturers explained well.

Please come and enroll for this course, it was great and there was alot of interaction between other learners

GW

18 févr. 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

Filtrer par :

101 - 112 sur 112 Avis pour Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

par Lei H

10 juin 2018

Very interesting project!

par Sulamula V s

17 oct. 2022

good

par ROUTHU T R 2

10 oct. 2022

good

par William G

15 nov. 2020

This is the only course I didn't like in any way. Enforced bad naming conventions to make a programme already built run with a website is more like three steps back than any steps ahead. For those who don't care about completing a specialization I would advise to spend your time somewhere else. You won't learn anything from this course. But it does get you that nice certificate - worth it? You decide.

Course 2-4 of the specialization are amazing though.

par Ahmed N A

5 sept. 2019

Once again the lecturers decide to give you 30% of the project and tell you to complete it. The first two weeks tells you to build a flimsy base for your application and the other two tell you to pull your crap together and go back and fix it. I don't understand what the point of that was, why didn't you make me do it right from the start? It was more frustrating than helpful but it wasn't a bad project, just poorly handled. Hard to call it my own when

par Martin G

18 juil. 2018

Didn't liked this course. Maybe I excepted more from the idea to build a recommendation system

par Katrīna K

9 juin 2022

Beginning (course 1 in the Java specialization) was promissing but very fast the concepts became not understandable. Videos explain less and less but tasks become more and more complicated. In my opinion this course (and all Java specialization) is not ment for the beginners. This doesn't explain the most basic concepts a person that doesn't have IT background should start with.

par Dionte J

17 mars 2020

I submitted a question to the forum back in Oct. 2019 for assistance with the last course in this specialization. It's now March 2020, I have gotten no feedback from moderators or course instructors, and this was the last course I needed to complete to earn my certificate. However, I refuse to continue paying a subscription fee for a course that isn't monitored or maintained.

par Tanveer S

27 janv. 2022

No use hopeless course i wasted my time in this course hope coursera take action in this course

par Carlo T

15 oct. 2021

Tutors are not around and found it difficult to complete the capstone project

par Артем Р А

8 janv. 2021

useless and unprofessional

par 24_SEIT_Joshi_Nivedi

21 déc. 2022

horrible