Chevron Left
Retour à Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
2,887 évaluations
513 avis

À propos du cours

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Meilleurs avis

CT

19 juil. 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

29 mars 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 511 Avis pour Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

par Kipp M

22 janv. 2019

Very difficult material in week 2. Took a lot of effort to get through, but was worth it. I am continuing to learn about Java and writing more fluid programs in this specialization.

par Li Z

3 août 2020

The cracking of Vigenere cipher requires some serious DFS and pruning.

I don't think that's quite achievable for a Java newbie.

Still, I had a great time with Python in this course.

par Difan G

5 janv. 2020

Great course with clear level of difficulties laid out for each sub courses. But the course content jumped between cryptography and other materials making things hard to remember.

par Aditya G

26 mai 2020

It was my one of the best Java courses ever done.The course would have been much better if there was some more talk about different manipulation on the structures being taught.

par Goodwill T K

30 déc. 2019

The assignments were not clear and I didn't know if i should go back and use my Caesar code to get some of the answers for the assignment. it would be nice to hint a bit more

par María V D

8 mai 2018

Maybe this course for me are the most difficult, but the teachers, the teaching method and the spirit of Coursera in the mate´s class are the best.

par Denis G

22 mars 2018

6th question in final quiz is really hard for non native english speakers. Please avoid questions with multiple selection and with lots of text.

par Darshan J

16 juin 2020

I really enjoyed and got some skills from this course but I think this course would need to take some more time and give deep knowledge.

par RADHIKA M

17 juil. 2020

The course challenges your brain to use the Data Structures in different possible ways.

It's a good course to implement Data Structures.

par Joe S

25 nov. 2018

Some concepts used in Week 2 were introduced/ explained in more detail in Week 3 so I struggled in Week 2 but Week 3 was a breeze.

par Dinesh K K

25 juil. 2020

Week 3 and week 2 were almost same apart weblog stuff,

so I guess so more core topics can be added to week 3 to make it tougher.

par Chongjun H

29 sept. 2017

Useful and helpful, a millstone in the specialization path, but not so preferable if you only enroll this single course.

par Dieter R

25 nov. 2018

The final quiz has 3 difficult questions for which I could not find a good answer. Luckily my guesses were good enough.

par Zakir S

23 janv. 2020

Good course but not much help is available to complete assignments and hints are not very helpful when taking quizzes

par Cyan C

9 oct. 2017

Hope the mentor can be more responsive on forum, as the quiz is getting tougher and need more help on it

par Shridhar S

9 août 2017

It would be helpful if explanations of the problems in the quiz were made available after passing them.

par Ashutosh D

23 mai 2017

A nice course on cryptography. Learned many new data structures like HashMap, HashSet and ArrayList.

par Nuggu S V R

25 déc. 2015

Great course. Learning Java Data Structures and Cipher encryption was fun.

Good material and problems

par Антон В

9 oct. 2020

The wording of questions in tests is sometimes misleading, this was not the case in other courses.

par Orlando C

3 févr. 2018

It is a good start for Java programming. Is very much practice oriented and the videos are clear.

par Masaru N

11 nov. 2017

One of the most **practical** Java programming courses that I've ever taken.

Thank you so much.

par JP B

22 mai 2020

This is a very good course for the price, assuming you are at the beginner level (like me).

par Frank R

11 avr. 2022

I​t is a great course, but sometimes the questions asked in the quizes had some ambiguity.

par Pratap B

16 juil. 2020

Its good training and i gained more on java programming as Array, Lists. Structured data

par Rohan P

20 juil. 2021

well i learned a lot and more advance function of java plus how to approach any problem