Chevron Left
Retour à Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
2,909 évaluations
517 avis

À propos du cours

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Meilleurs avis

GB

29 mars 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

CT

19 juil. 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.

I enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 514 Avis pour Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

par Aaron G

3 nov. 2019

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

par Yuchen H

19 mars 2020

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

par Arup B

9 juin 2022

W​hat a joy to finish this module. I realy enjoyed a lot to solve the project. Thank you coursera and Duke university to provide so much resources to test run the program.

par Willem v S

24 févr. 2019

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

par Christopher W

5 avr. 2020

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

par Sijia Z

12 janv. 2020

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

par Danielle C

2 août 2020

learned so much during this course. i never thought i'd be able to break the Vigenere cipher and i'm so glad that i was able to. thank you so much, instructors!

par Peter T

27 nov. 2016

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

par Ginny D

12 juil. 2022

This course is challenging with quite heavy projects and exercises. However, I enjoyed it as I could learn a great deal of things about Java from this course.

par Thanh T N

21 déc. 2020

Thanks professors from Duke University and this course for having me a chance to explore new knowledge about Java programming, specifically data structure.

par Happi Y

18 mai 2020

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

par Robert K

16 juil. 2020

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

par Александр Ш

19 mai 2019

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

par Daniel R C T

19 oct. 2017

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

par Meow M

4 mai 2020

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

par Eduardo G N

30 mars 2017

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

par Oleh L

3 avr. 2021

As usual, very interesting and practical tasks to complete, which immediately gives an indication, how and where it can be implemented or used.

par Tang Y S

1 juin 2016

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

par Josh H

27 déc. 2015

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

par Dmitry P

4 mai 2020

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

par Borhan U

1 sept. 2020

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.

par Sanuj K

3 déc. 2017

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

par Rizma J

6 juin 2020

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

par Marc R

5 juil. 2017

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

par Frank R

9 janv. 2018

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.