Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.3
étoiles
123 évaluations
40 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to the Java language and object-oriented programming, including an overview of Java syntax and how it differs from a language like Python. Students will learn how to write custom Java classes and methods, and how to test their code using unit testing and test-driven development. Topics include basic data structures like Arrays and ArrayLists and overloading methods....

Meilleurs avis

DD

24 oct. 2021

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

VK

11 mai 2021

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

Filtrer par :

26 - 40 sur 40 Avis pour Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming

par Naufal A

13 avr. 2022

Great course for beginner

par Turki H A A

22 mars 2022

t​hanks

par Dr G S

12 juin 2021

The course content is good. But instead of codio, if you implement Peer Review system it will be very useful to all. In case, instead of codio, if the students are assigned Java program and asked to submit with in the dead line, it will be a Good opportunity for learning Java for all. Because codio system will reduce number of passing students. Simple Quiz and Peer Review process is enough. This is my humble suggestion.

Dr.G.Srinivasan

par Laura M

26 avr. 2021

A lot of people are complaining about issues with Codio - but I really didn't have any of that. There was a glitch in my codio that I asked to get corrected, but it was corrected right away. If anything, having to struggle with codio was a learning process for me. Now I feel like I understand debugging much better.

The programming HW assignments were SUPER helpful. I learned a lot! Thanks!

par Yu L

24 juil. 2021

The course is a very practical introduction to Java - especially when you're already familiar with OOP in Python. The coding demonstration videos are extremely helpful and I learned the most by coding alongside the professor. The course assignments are engaging, despite some minor discrepancies of my local environment and the grading environment which took some debugging time.

par Bas G

26 mai 2022

O​verall a good course. Only in the assignments provided are some errors that prevent you from submitting them. It takes some searching for solutions on the formus, and then correcting THEIR erros before you can submit some of the assignments.

par Anne L

5 avr. 2021

Great course to learn object oriented programming in Java. It was nice that testing was included. Could probably go a little deeper into casting and collections.

par Karthikeya E

3 déc. 2021

Explanation about Object Oriented Programming concepts is Awesome.

par Dhruv M

5 avr. 2021

Course videos and lecture slides were easy to follow.

par Jai M

14 avr. 2022

Pls fix 2nd assignment.

par .

6 janv. 2022

T​he Codio pre-submission test errors versus development on Eclipse from having to exclude "package ...;" and having to cast assertEquals(array.get()) are very troubling and unnecessary to debug.

A​ssignments are also filled with repetitive tasks on trivial concepts. Gradually phasing out such repetitiveness throughout the course would have been nice.

par alex Z

28 juil. 2021

hard

par Ziyao C

1 juin 2021

If you did 200 + Leetcode, the week 1 and week 2 classes will be too simple for you. I did not learn much. I hope it explains concepts deeper

par Elisa

13 mai 2022

Tengo 4 días atascada en la tarea porque Codio da un error y nadie me ha respondido como puerdo solucionarlo. Increible que esté pagando por esto.

par Tushar S

13 mai 2022

no support or help from penn university or their staff.

also coding IDE is not so good