Chevron Left
Retour à IT Project Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour IT Project Management par Indian School of Business

4.4
étoiles
1,207 évaluations
328 avis

À propos du cours

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Meilleurs avis

NM
5 juil. 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

AK
18 juil. 2020

This course will teach you the perks of managing an IT Project. The experienced faculty articulated the topics very clearly and comprehensively. Recommending it to every IT professionals out there.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 327 Avis pour IT Project Management

par DIPANKAR K N

15 sept. 2018

Lectures are very monotonous and flat. Their is no engagement with the students. Calculation part would have been explained in better way.

par José B

2 janv. 2019

The course is complete but M Rammohan Rao doesn't speak clearly, the subtitles are wrong and is hard to understand. It is a shame.

par Aditya S

12 juil. 2020

Great Course. Got to learn a lot about the project management concepts & theories.Periodic interview sessions with the industry experts make it an interesting combination of theory & practicality.

par Elrich J M

19 juin 2020

The course covers a good deal of project management fundamentals and is well structured. Not enough time is spent on some of the crucial concepts and terms though, and you might have to do a bit of your own external reading/learning to understand them. The instructor reads straight out from a script, so the lectures are pretty monotonous. Three stars for being a pretty informative course on the whole. You can definitely learn a lot from it, but with a little extra effort.

par Partha S M

11 mai 2019

Learnt a few things but this course was not upto my expectations due to the following reasons:

1.very low energy level and articulation of the instructor - he was just reading out the on-screen content.

2. the practice quizzes were made with wrong responses.

par Ridwan B

12 juil. 2020

Very well designed course briefly touching a wide variety of aspects of Project Management incorporating cases and challenges of the IT industry. Definitely broadened my horizon.

par Lorenzo R T B

21 août 2017

Really good content, however the subtitles are off and the slides used in the video have the wrong content at times. I still recommend this subject for anyone interested in learning about project management in the IT setting.

par Reza K

25 nov. 2017

More body language required as flow of explanation was like a news reader reading from a monitor. But considering all of that, it will still a good lesson on project management.

par Abhishek J

29 avr. 2020

There were printing mistakes that caused confusion. During the lecture, reference were made to literature that wasn't there in the picture.

par ARIJIT G

9 avr. 2018

It was excellent overall. Helped me to enhance and refresh my project management skills in IT industry. Thank

par Blessing B C

23 déc. 2018

practical course in project management I gained practical skills in project planning and implementation

par GIRIJA N

6 févr. 2019

Thank you for the great content and the learning!

par Manish S

7 oct. 2018

Highly informative learning experience !!

par DIGRAJ K M

16 déc. 2018

its engaging..

par Alexander N

7 nov. 2017

This is only a high level review of project management and almost in no way touches on IT Project Management as its own specialty besides one quick videa discussing Agile methodology.

par YEO S

14 mai 2020

Dans l'ensemble, le contenu du cours n'est pas mal.

Mais sans ce cours, il n'y a pas d'exemple concrète de gestion de projet IT.

par Anisha D

7 avr. 2020

Good content but lacks presentation and data visualisation. Could be made more interesting and clear.

par Ali M Z

8 oct. 2017

It's a good course but, i had faced a difficulty with instructor accent

par Kwek Y T B

13 août 2018

videos are boring, some digital drawing will brighten up the lesson.

par Samir R

4 mai 2020

English is not so good, and delivery of the course is not engaging.

par VAIBHAV S

26 mai 2020

The subtitles are really in bad shape.

par Amit J

10 mai 2020

Okayish. The trainer was monotonous.

par Chanel M

22 avr. 2020

It seemed as if the professor read from a script throughout the entire course. There were limited visuals, which was especially disappointing when he began to explain the various methods of calculating project valuation costs. There were tons of acronyms introduced, and when they were applied to formulas, he read the acronyms , assuming that we'd remember what 5 of the 20 acronyms introduced early in the lecture. Not very engaging and difficult to follow. I've taken LinkedIn Learning project management courses that were structured much better than this.

par Kapil O

3 oct. 2017

I dont want to give rating at all as he was blindly sitting and reading without any expressions or without any examples....all he does is simply sits and reads out all the time....worst presentations i have ever seen....you will for sure get a sleep if you listen to him for 10 mins.

par Parth S

14 avr. 2020

The teaching environment is bad. Just sitting and lecturing at you, not to you. Also, I can not understand him very well. The quiz topics are very hard in terms of what he teaches. I would not recommend this course to anyone who wants a refresher on PM.