Chevron Left
Retour à IT Project Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour IT Project Management par Indian School of Business

4.4
étoiles
835 évaluations
231 avis

À propos du cours

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

Meilleurs avis

NM

Jul 06, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

MA

Jul 07, 2020

It was very hard at the beginning but with dedication, support and extensive reading, I got it. Thanks so much my Menor, Professor Emeritus, M. Rammohan Rao. Love you so much

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 235 Avis pour IT Project Management

par DIPANKAR K N

Sep 15, 2018

Lectures are very monotonous and flat. Their is no engagement with the students. Calculation part would have been explained in better way.

par Elrich J M

Jun 19, 2020

The course covers a good deal of project management fundamentals and is well structured. Not enough time is spent on some of the crucial concepts and terms though, and you might have to do a bit of your own external reading/learning to understand them. The instructor reads straight out from a script, so the lectures are pretty monotonous. Three stars for being a pretty informative course on the whole. You can definitely learn a lot from it, but with a little extra effort.

par José B

Jan 02, 2019

The course is complete but M Rammohan Rao doesn't speak clearly, the subtitles are wrong and is hard to understand. It is a shame.

par ARIJIT G

Apr 09, 2018

It was excellent overall. Helped me to enhance and refresh my project management skills in IT industry. Thank

par Blessing B C

Dec 23, 2018

practical course in project management I gained practical skills in project planning and implementation

par GIRIJA N

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you for the great content and the learning!

par Manish S

Oct 07, 2018

Highly informative learning experience !!

par DIGRAJ K M

Dec 17, 2018

its engaging..

par Lorenzo R T B

Aug 21, 2017

Really good content, however the subtitles are off and the slides used in the video have the wrong content at times. I still recommend this subject for anyone interested in learning about project management in the IT setting.

par Partha S M

May 11, 2019

Learnt a few things but this course was not upto my expectations due to the following reasons:

1.very low energy level and articulation of the instructor - he was just reading out the on-screen content.

2. the practice quizzes were made with wrong responses.

par Alexander N

Nov 07, 2017

This is only a high level review of project management and almost in no way touches on IT Project Management as its own specialty besides one quick videa discussing Agile methodology.

par Swetha S

Apr 29, 2017

The Course was Too Good , A good understanding for the Project Management in terms of business thinking , It seemed that phase of classes was little bit fast , recommend to add more guest lectures,interviews to be tucked along within the course relevant to concepts. Waterfall model was one missing , after earning cert i feel that under eminent dean emeritus classes the time spent and effort is all worthy.

par Madeleine M

Nov 28, 2019

There was a lot of material to learn, the lectures and readings are very informative. I'd just suggest to correct the subtitles, sometimes were very disturbing. The lectures were very interesting though they could be more structured, I guess. Overall, I am very satisfied with this course. For complete beginners - some additional information acquisition is required. I recommend!

par Baba H S

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent content and very good deep knowledge on IT project management. Learnt Network,Activity diagrams and lot of formulas to understand the project status w.r.t cost, schedule & time. Learnt Monitoring & control of the project. Practical discussion with Prashun dutta was very helpful.

par M U K

Jul 01, 2020

Useful for the IT project managers. Specifically the Interviews available in the course are very much helpful in understanding the implementation of Project Management Concepts. Experience of both the experts made this course fruitful and directional for IT Project managers.

par Bala A K

Jul 15, 2017

Really useful to gain wide insights about all the steps in project management, specially for IT projects. Very grateful for ISB and Coursera for providing this course. Would recommend all the senior IT managers to pursue this course for better management of IT Projects.

par Santiago C D

Jul 06, 2020

En el desarrollo del curso además de mejorar mi inglés ya que no es mi idioma natal ; logre conocer todo el planeamiento de un proyecto paso por paso y mas que todo comprender los riesgos ya sean positivos o negativos que se deben tomar al tener una gerencia.

par Adhish D

Jul 30, 2019

I am grateful to Professor M Rammohan Rao for covering the entire course very nicely. The mix of theory, practical questions, tit bits and interview with Mr Prashun Dutta, Gaiga Smart Cities really kept the momentum alive.

Thanks a lot

par Siddhant C

May 14, 2020

Being an IT guy, Software engineer with experience of 3 years, It was a informative session on how you can gather these managerial skills and use it around you if you are deployed to any project around you

par nilesh m

Jul 06, 2020

although i was from project back ground sir has given lot of ideas on project management which will be beneficial in near future ...thanx a ton....and secondly this course has been design very well

par Mustapha A A

Jul 07, 2020

It was very hard at the beginning but with dedication, support and extensive reading, I got it. Thanks so much my Menor, Professor Emeritus, M. Rammohan Rao. Love you so much

par Debjit M

May 07, 2020

The learning is amazing. In fact the structure of the program is quite useful. Though few corrections are required in few slides but overall it’s a great course.

par Mammad

Apr 30, 2020

This course is so useful for everyone who is working in a project management spare. You can practise your project management skills with helping this course.

par Marija Z S

Jan 09, 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

par Ishwarya N

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course