Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
11,089 évaluations
2,844 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME
17 sept. 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 oct. 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

2226 - 2250 sur 2,810 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Billy G R

28 août 2019

The course was very nicely scheduled and thanks to Prof. Ian Harris the content was easy to understand. Even for me being a non-computer background student.

par Mainak M

21 mars 2021

This course was really nice for beginners and concepts taught were crystal clear and very precise. Recommended for people new to embedded systems and IoT.

par Sandeep K R

27 août 2020

"It is a top qualitycourse. Keep going, we need this type ofcourseto improve our studies. Excellent. Thank you!!""Well done. Good course. Excellent tutor"

par Gideon S

26 nov. 2020

It was great and the lecturer was very knowledgeable. But I didn't like that he says a lot of unnecessary things and sounded almost incoherent sometimes.

par Lakshay J

18 juil. 2018

Course is really great. It gives student a basic understanding of everything in embedded systems and IOT and Encourage user to dive deep into this stuff.

par Tashi J

9 juil. 2020

Great course for a beginner in IoT. The instructor really introduces all these concepts with awesome real-life examples easy to think about and imagine.

par Shubham U

13 mai 2020

very easy and nice way to explain but please increase difficulty of course because it's too basic.. add more details about networking and other things.

par Dheeraj P

20 janv. 2016

The concepts in the course are well taught, but the syllabus is a little boring because of more theoretical concepts and very less practical concepts

par RAJ K S S U

5 avr. 2021

This course was quite helpful in explaining the basics of Internet of Things(IoT), its working, etc. As a beginner, I learnt a lot from this course.

par M M

30 sept. 2020

Overall very good course for Introduction to Iot and Embedded Systems, But it would be better if instructor provided some notes for each module.

par Shubhra V

15 juin 2020

Really enjoyed the course . learned a lot of new things. could have used different examples for explanation instead of repeating the old ones.

par ayush g

22 févr. 2016

This is very good introduction to Internet of Things domain. Specially the content related to components of embedded, IoT devices and Protocols.

par Gitanjali S

3 mars 2018

This is a really good course for those who want to know the basics of IoT and Embedded Systems. However, more topics could have been covered.

par Vishal J S

8 juil. 2020

Lectures are short while important points explained elaborately. Assignments are good. Small mistakes in technical words of English caption.

par Tanmayee A S

5 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed the learning process with the carefully designed assignments and quizzes that tested the knowledge gained by the learners.

par Sandeep S

6 mai 2020

learnt to use wireshark network analyser. intructer is very good, his pronounciation is very well, i can understand its words very clearly.

par Kevin P

16 juil. 2020

This course is an introduction, as its name indicates. It is pretty basic and offers a general overview of IoT. The teacher is very good.

par SIVA S K

2 juin 2020

please once check the week 4 assignment we could not match the given requirements as we we're not able to get Http Files in the wireshark

par John G

6 févr. 2017

Very gentle introduction to IoT. The topics covered are fine and the instructor is very good at explaining and presenting the material.

par Chinmay R

4 oct. 2016

Pretty nice course for basics. Doesn't exactly go into the programming side, but gives you basic background information for IoT things.

par Iván R A B

2 janv. 2017

Very good course! But they need create more interactive activities and videos for explain theory concepts and show more real examples.

par Supun D D

5 déc. 2020

Good for introduction course. I give five stars if this course include at least small amount of Arduino programming . Nice teaching.

par CHIRAG M

19 déc. 2019

Instead of peer review, a more sophisticated evaluation scheme can be employed so as to test the true learning of the course bearer.

par PUSHPANATHAN G

25 août 2020

To understand the basic of IOT device this course is good. My suggestion is can be add some practical demo using Proteus software.

par Pranav S

27 mai 2019

The course is helpful for those who are not working in embedded field as it covers the basics of embedded systems and networking.