Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
10,171 évaluations
2,615 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

2476 - 2500 sur 2,588 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Andreas G

Apr 10, 2020

Nice and easy introduction to IoT.

It is very basic though and depending on your level of existing knowledge this may be somewhat disappointing.

Good delivery by Prof Harris and it really is to recommended if you are a true beginner.

For anyone looking for in depth technical details, go elsewhere.

par WILSON P J

Dec 06, 2016

The professor lecturers were great! I enjoyed watching the his videos. However, theres's still room for some improvement. For example, I would add /more/ technical info at the video slides and also a /lot/ of literature related to IoT and embedded systems.

par Don S

Oct 19, 2016

I felt it was too basic. It took me about a week, but if I'd had the time I could have done it all in a day. Hope the rest of the specialization is more in-depth.. Also there are no forums.. makes it impossible to interact when you have questions.

par Paul G

Nov 11, 2019

The teacher really doesn't understand how to lecture to beginners. Often he will say really simple things, then add an advanced concept, that you are expected to know. It is quite obvious that he doesn't rehearse or write down his lecture.

par Amit J

Jan 28, 2016

Pros:-

Gives a brief overview of IoT ecosystem. Dr. Harris teaches complex things in an easy manner.

Cons:-

Assignments are not available for audit students. Request coursera to open assignments for audit students as well.

par Ro

Jan 10, 2020

It's a decent introductory class, but way too much information is repeated and the wireshark peer reviewed assignment doesn't even work properly and the tutorial is out of date.

par Oscar E C S

Sep 01, 2020

The videos were very large, the professor did not focus on what was really important, instead he talked about a lot of examples ans lost the main point in many lectures.

par Marc C S

Oct 17, 2015

The course is far too much introductory and the practical assignments are not challenging enough. Yet it is only an introductory course for the IoT specialization.

par Aman B

Jun 13, 2018

Very good course. I do not like the concept of peer review assignment though because they prevent you from going at your own pace.

par Osvaldo O

Jan 14, 2019

The course is good if you don´t know the basics of networks and data communicationsotherwise it will be very easy to complete.

par John M D

Sep 30, 2020

Maybe include some way to interact with the lessons? Provide some way of assemble and disassemble components possibly?

par Radek Š

Oct 25, 2015

Sometimes too easy, but may be good as a start point. Video lessons are long for the amount of the shared information.

par Larry E

Mar 01, 2017

Starts very simplistically. Since I was auditing the class, there was no feedback for quizes of exercises.

par BALLARY A

May 31, 2020

although the session was good,lacked in providing practical sessions which were more important.

par Lionel C

Nov 15, 2017

Very basic concepts. Some video should be updated. No forum to interact with peers.

par Jan Š

Apr 22, 2020

Course itself is not bad, but weekly projects are not really interesting nor good.

par Anurag K

Mar 28, 2017

Not good as this topic was not taught in great depth. For beginners it is good.

par Rodrigo G

Oct 27, 2015

Theorical Course. Nice for those that want to understand some concepts of IoT

par Naman D D

May 20, 2020

The involvement between the students and what is being taught was too less.

par Olga S

Jan 17, 2019

General introductory course, provides some high level networking overview.

par Ravi R

Jun 07, 2020

It is a nice course but it need some more depth ,it is just for beginners

par AMRUTHA

Sep 19, 2020

The course is perfectly good the only i felt the lecturer talks too fast

par KOUSHIK H S

Jun 25, 2020

Too much of theory with less of practical knowledge . No demonstrations

par Fredo N

Feb 05, 2018

Was doing well until I had to wait on peer graded assignments.

par José L

Dec 27, 2016

A very basic course. Could have more in-depth information.