Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
10,666 évaluations
2,735 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME
17 sept. 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 oct. 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,700 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Y R

28 avr. 2020

It is a wonderful course which helps to know much information about IOT and embedded systems. Thank you coursera for providing such a great course.

par doodi v s r k

29 déc. 2019

This course is exceptional in everything,it offers quality learning and well explained by the respected tutor.Looking forward to remaining courses.

par Kevin H

13 sept. 2020

Great course, great to refresh your knowledge done this in the past during my degree studies , now i have a new approach thanks to work colleagues

par HECTOR P

9 juil. 2020

I great introductory course, I like how they stimulate the learners to go to web and search for answers, that improve our skills to solve problems

par Susana B M

1 juin 2020

this course is very good introducing the topic IoT of form easy. Is very compleat and basic.

The teacher is nice, explain easy and fast the topics.

par RAKESH s

16 nov. 2019

The process of submitting answer and peer readings all the steps are well implemented,but the peer readings are not done fast please go through it

par Francisco d J A O

12 juin 2018

A very complete, well explained and interesting course to have a general knowledge about IoT. Homework and excercises are complete and exhaustive.

par ahmed m a

23 févr. 2017

it really covers the basics in this field. introducing the material in a simple and logical way. the instructor is great. i recommend it very much

par Omer N

27 juin 2020

It is a good course to learn the basics of IOT and Embedded systems . Moreover, it also covers micro controllers and networking comprehensively .

par Dhruvajit G

7 nov. 2018

Teaches the basics really well. It gives you enough knowledge to keep you interested in the lessons. uiz could be tougher but overall REALLY GOOD

par Pooja.s

14 mai 2020

Good course that in which i have learned all the basics of IoT and it was very useful ..all the lectures and videos were easily understandable..

par Alaukik S

11 mai 2020

The subject has been taught with extensive use of examples, which really makes it easy to comprehend and keeps the learner attentive throughout.

par Imee A S

6 nov. 2020

Great discussions on IoT and embedded systems. It is suitable for a beginner like me. Thank you Professor Harris, to your team and to Coursera!

par Suwetha I G

18 mai 2020

Strong foundations course for IOT and Embedded systems, it's the right place to start. The learner can get a clear understanding of all basics.

par Kalpesh R B

2 août 2019

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

par Tian C

16 mars 2018

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate

par HASEEB M

8 mai 2017

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

par vikrant

17 nov. 2015

fine instructor, make introduction interesting,simplified concepts .

Highly recommended those who are from various background interested in IoT.

par Troy K

11 sept. 2020

It is a good introduction course. Best suits for completely beginners (like me). Clear explanations, concise and high quality course material.

par Mangesh D

27 mars 2020

I first time attended any online certification course. It was good experience.

Got good understanding about components of Embedded system & IoT

par Alaaedden S A S B

1 janv. 2018

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

par Alphonse T D

10 mai 2020

It was very important. I learned many things. Same hardware and software of IoT and many other things. and I very well understand. Thank you.

par David A A R

11 oct. 2018

Me gusto el curso ya que nos daba unos temas muy interesantes e importantes, aprendi mucho sobre el internet de las cosas y de la informatica

par Rajesh K

8 juin 2017

Good way to start and learn about IoT. This course introduces the concept, benefits and also highlight its risk, privacy and security of IoT.

par Clair D

11 févr. 2016

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.