Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
9,124 évaluations
2,353 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

1851 - 1875 sur 2,325 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Iván R A B

Jan 02, 2017

Very good course! But they need create more interactive activities and videos for explain theory concepts and show more real examples.

par CHIRAG M

Dec 19, 2019

Instead of peer review, a more sophisticated evaluation scheme can be employed so as to test the true learning of the course bearer.

par Pranav S

May 27, 2019

The course is helpful for those who are not working in embedded field as it covers the basics of embedded systems and networking.

par Animesh S

Feb 10, 2017

Very Good Course. But everybody should get the opportunity to submit the quiz at least, even if we get don't get the certificate.

par PRAKASH. P

May 04, 2020

This is better course for upcoming generation persons. Because most of the device has based on Internet of Things now a days.

par Anand S

Sep 27, 2018

Nice explanation but videos are of very short duration. Just touching the topics is not enough if we want to do a specialization

par Tomás C

Sep 09, 2018

Very good explanations, but if you have some knowledge about networks or embedded systems, the course will be very basic to you.

par chandramani m

Jun 03, 2020

Course was very good but need to some practical video with raspberry pi or Arduino device and any project related to this topic

par Srihari A

Sep 27, 2018

Nice course to begin with. Instructor did a great job with this course. Normally, basics courses are boring, but not this one !

par Federico E

Nov 03, 2015

This is a well taught introduction, especially for those who need a general view of what is needed for designing an IoT device.

par Medapati K A R

Jul 30, 2020

I think there should be discussion forum because it was very hard for me to do the peer review assignment in the module 4.

par Muhammad W

Nov 05, 2018

It was a good course, although the evaluation could be done with better assignments that can actually challenge the skills

par Kostas T

Apr 26, 2020

IT was nice but very basic. Maybe it should focus more on the setup of an IoT Device. The professor was very good though

par Shivam D S

May 01, 2020

The part of week 3 and 4 looked tough to me. I think it should have explained more. Otherwise course was worth the time

par Anushka T

Jul 14, 2020

it was pretty good course. i liked the starting 2 modules. but still i feel last module could have been a bit better .

par Noor a A f

Aug 09, 2020

It was a great course, but it needs a minimum knowledge in electrical circuits and the internet to go with smoothly.

par Lokendra s r

Apr 29, 2020

It was very tough to understand fundamentals of Computer Science Engineering but here it was explained very nicely.

par Daniella A

Nov 07, 2015

Nice introduction to the IoT world. Course contents are a bit repetitive and lessons could have been a bit shorter.

par Hrushikesh P

Jun 01, 2020

A good course for beginners. Should've included some practical related stuffs like Arduino coding and interfacing.

par Ken D

Oct 08, 2015

This course gives a broad overview of what the Internet of Things is and the components that comprise IoT devices.

par Muhammad A I

Jul 29, 2020

content was very good, kindly do add some more practical examples to make it more interesting and challenging.

par farhana a

Dec 24, 2019

The instructor is great and the reading material is very helpful. I would just recommend giving pdf notes too.

par Marcel F

Jan 17, 2017

It is good introduction for students that don't have previous knowledge in the field. Instructor is also good.

par Salim J

Jun 01, 2020

Week four syllabus was too particular, including one iot project would have been more interesting in week 4

par A V N

May 15, 2020

The explanation is supported with practical examples and interesting assignments.Overall,a very good course!