Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
8,908 évaluations
2,305 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

1726 - 1750 sur 2,280 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par 谢琛

Nov 23, 2016

good

par vignesh c

Sep 19, 2016

nice

par Suliman k

Mar 06, 2016

good

par 17R05A0409

May 01, 2020

gud

par Roshan S

Sep 28, 2018

ddf

par NIKUNJKUMAR V K

Dec 19, 2015

N/A

par Savali S

Jun 02, 2020

..

par Abdullah-Al-Mamun

May 29, 2020

ok

par BAVISKAR R C

Mar 31, 2020

ok

par Wael S A

Mar 15, 2019

ok

par KRISHNA R N

Apr 15, 2018

ok

par Jyoti V

Jun 11, 2020

.

par Harshvardhan g

May 25, 2020

,

par Manasi M S

May 16, 2020

5

par snehil r

Aug 09, 2019

.

par yellela s r

Jul 17, 2018

g

par SADHANAGIRI P

Apr 03, 2018

.

par Rolandas R

Sep 26, 2016

V

par Adrian L

Mar 09, 2016

g

par Neville C

Mar 24, 2019

I think that the course has some interesting issues like security, privacy, convenience, safety among others that may be interesting to see in a discussion forum. But that is not available. The course is mostly about Dr. Harris talking, and he is good talking. So, you can see this as plus for an introductory course very easy to complete... Or you can be thinking that you may have learnt more with the time invested.

There are some examples that I feel are more generic Internet than really Internet of Things specific.

par Damir D A

Apr 25, 2020

Introductory course which brings basic concepts of IoT to general public, does not have requirements of knowledge of any advanced topics. For that reason it also comes short to deliver what would be more interesting to a bit more experienced audience. This was my first graded online course and overall experience was very smooth. Appreciated the effort which went into preparation of material for this course. Thanks!

par gary g

May 23, 2017

this course made me realize how much there is to iot and in so many different directions.

this course has alerted me to the fact that there is so much yet to be resolved in iot.

one of the other things I appreciate in this course is that it avoids hierarchy, all directions are requisite.

I would have liked a little more detail as far as hardware, it is not as clear to me as other subjects.

par niraj g

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent course for absolute beginners to the topics discussed in the course / very reasonable for those with some exposure to these topics.

As a standalone course, i would give it 3 stars. As an introduction to the entire sequence of courses in this specialization, I would give it 5 stars (hence my rating of 4 stars overall)

Thank you Dr. Harris and UC Irvine!

par Hector J

Mar 20, 2019

This felt like a intro to intro of IoT and some Embedded systems inner workings. I did not like the quizzes to much as they seemed a little off and the professor did not mention certain things clearly or at least how the questions where asked, a little confusing to relate to the material. I took a lot of notes so that help here.

par Teo P

Dec 17, 2016

Despite the fact that this course isn't really difficult at all, it gives you the opportunity to introduce yourself in the area of microprocessors. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the area of IoT and embedded systems. You should really understand the concepts of this course before diving into the world of IoT.