Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
10,666 évaluations
2,735 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME
17 sept. 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 oct. 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 2,700 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Akanksha M

9 févr. 2017

I really liked the assignments of the course. It lead me to think practically about what is taught in the course and analyse on my own a number of IOT devices around me.

par BELAZOUGUI A

28 mars 2020

i have a learned a lot from this course evrything was explained in a simple and clear way. I really recommend it for those who want to start learning about IOT devices

par MARCO A A J

12 févr. 2018

This course was a important init in my personal goal of make a IoT device, y hope in the next

lessons learn more about this. Thank you and congratulation teacher Harris

par James R

20 mars 2016

A simple but informative introduction to the Internet of Things, the hardware components that make up IoT devices, and the structure of the networks that support them.

par Rafael M D C

18 nov. 2020

This is an excellent course to those person who has no background about electronics and IOT, it helps me to understand the basics of IOT. This is an excellent course!

par ARYA V

17 août 2020

It was an amazing course, which enabled me to understand the basics of IoT.

It was presented in the most convenient way possible, easy, knowledgeable at the same time.

par H K

21 mai 2020

Completely enjoyed the course! The assignments were the most fun and as you have to dig information for completing them, your understanding of the subject improves!

par Cleo A

11 déc. 2017

This course is not extremely important, but it does provide a lot of information that helps to understand communication between devices facilitated by the internet.

par LALITH K

18 août 2020

Loved it!!Everything is crystal clear and loved the way internet is explained along with the protocols!!Must do course for the people in the branch of electronics.

par 潘超

28 oct. 2017

This course is indeed very introductive, basic IOT terms have been defined and explained. I suppose this course suits better for freshman without any IT knowledge.

par Atul U

12 sept. 2020

Awesome course but i feel lke you will need to update the course since its too old and the wireshark tool used in the final week isnt easy to use on https servers

par Praveen P

13 août 2019

from this course, I got to know about many things which are related to IoT, embedded system.

and how IoT is linked with the world, about the protocol, and network.

par BARUN P

9 mai 2017

Being a faculty, this course has helped me a lot in improving my teaching skills in the field of Internet of Things.

I strongly recommend this course to everyone.

par NickSoto

16 avr. 2017

This is a great introductory course on the topic of Internet of Things (IoT) and Embedded Systems. I encourage anyone interested in the field to take this course.

par Svetlana C

26 janv. 2016

Thank you very much to prof. Ian Harris for the interesting course! I am very glad to touch the IoT step by step. I would like to continue to study the next part.

par Shoumik D

30 juil. 2020

The course is good. Purely basic items. Worth a shot.

Thanks to the instructor, thanks to Coursera and also thanks to the people who have reviewed my assignment.

par Anand

14 août 2017

This is an excellent course for people who would like to start from scratch. I'm undergoing all of these courses and recommend it to anyone wishing to learn IoT.

par Nilam G

5 août 2017

It is a very nice course .I learned a lot of thing from it.I will recommend this course who are willing to learn IoT and Embedded systems basics

Thank you so much

par Meet J s

10 juil. 2020

Delivery of lectures were very proper.I was able to relate things in context to embedded Systems and IOT.

THANK YOU Sir for guidance that you have provided to me

par Musafira

8 juil. 2020

Its very useful to know more about internet , internet protocol,embedded system,microcontroller and lot about internet. Its very interesting to study.Thankyou

par Debolina S

8 juil. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I hope I can soon start applying all the wonderful things I've learnt practically. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity!

par omarcartera

17 sept. 2015

Amazing :D I'm really enjoying every moment in this course, the professor is having a great and simple way of explaining things, if we can call them things :D

par Athanasios K

24 sept. 2016

I really enjoyed this course! Prof. Harris is excellent and the topics are carefully selected to provide all the details remaining at the introductory level.

par Csaba H

27 juin 2016

Excellent material, one can start it even from zero knowledge. Professor Ian G. Harris is a great tutor, giving real examples, easy to understand and follow.

par lamidi k

5 mars 2016

This course was simplified enough for those who have limited knowledge of the computer.If you can browse the site to register then you can finish the course.