Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
10,666 évaluations
2,735 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME
17 sept. 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 oct. 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 2,700 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par kota N

1 oct. 2020

This is really a very good course for the people who want to understand the IoT & Cloud computing from basic to enhanced level. The practical approach of assignment of each area is fantastic.

par Jovan D V

25 juin 2020

Great professor! One of my fave instructor so far. Very intuitive about the discussions and explains very well the topics. You will really learn a lot from him. Kudos! Thank you Prof. Harris!

par Parag R

26 janv. 2019

Prf. Ian Harris has explained the basis of IOT in simple , effortless words. Enjoyed this online course wholeheartedly. Definitely for any new bee to take this course to clear concepts... :-)

par Anbarasi K

26 mai 2018

Really awesome course that taught the basics of Internet of things in a real simple and clear way. Thank you Ian! I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the basics of IoT.

par Tsopnang S R

27 juin 2016

This course it very interresting. I'm now ready for connecting all my devices and all my embedded systems. Thanks for it. i'll procced to the next module of Specilization. Thanks again!!!!!

par Deleted A

10 janv. 2016

I enjoy the manner how the complicated things are simply explained. Very practical approach. And the tasks are some... tricky)) so they provide you with possibility to think out of the box)

par Orsala M B

18 août 2020

I Found Very Interesting while learning this course it made me to think over many new technological aspects this course gave new Wide range of Knowledge and an Opportunity to excel myself

par AMAN K M

29 avr. 2020

Coursera is best online learning platform. i learned "Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems" from University of California, Irvine. i thankful to Coursera and U.O.C.

par Shruti

20 avr. 2017

Perfect for a complete beginner in the field.. well explained, well-paced and interesting with practical assignments... learned a lot from this course... thank you, professor Ian Harris..

par Hemamalini S

14 janv. 2016

The course explains the basics of Iot. I like the way the prof delivers the lecture, very easily understandable. A good brush up course for intermediate and advance level students too.

par Amit K M

24 août 2019

Best IOT introduction course. Everyone must try. He teaches everything from basic so that a beginner will be easily able to understand every topic of IOT, Embedded and Communication.

par MN K

19 juil. 2017

I have lot of applications in my industry where i can make use of micro controller projects as a IOT device and network protocols which will help in our industrial maintenance also

par Kevin M

15 août 2016

I enjoyed doing this module of the IOT course. It is well structured and provides a good grounding for the IOT. Thanks Coursera. Off now to sign up of the next module of this course.

par Jose J T

15 mars 2020

It was a great pleasure learning through this course. Thank you for making it so easy to follow through. the assignments were thorough and well designed.

Kudos to the Coursera team!

par ahmad k

16 déc. 2020

I would give the course 4.5. Overall I can say the course is good as an introduction but do not expect a lot of it as the course is just aiming to give you a brief understanding.

par Ramji B

21 août 2020

Really i enjoyed learning the concepts presented in this course. Eventhough i belonged to non IT domain, but the the way prof. thought the subjet helped me digest every bit of it

par 2K17_EE_92 H k

6 août 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/3Kh_8LhSEemUkxKgE6YLjA

please review my assignment ,,,,,,please!!!!!!!!!!!!

par Niklesh A

18 avr. 2020

This course was really fun to learn and was explained in a really simple way that was easy to understand by Professor Ian Harris. Very helpful for those starting fresh on IoT .

par Aleksandr I

18 sept. 2015

It is the best course and specialization about embedded systems and IoT aroud the whole coursera which I have ever seen before! Thank you for your good approach to education!

par Ramakant R V

15 juil. 2020

Ian Harris Sir has explained all the concepts in details with real time life example and I thought this beginning course is enough to start with IoT specialization course.

par Dimitrios K

9 oct. 2018

really nice course, you get a very good overview and very nice examples of the Internet of Things..

very helpful if you want to start your new project and need some ideas..

par Ranjeet K

13 mars 2018

Introduction of IOT and Embedded systems - lectures are very good content. I appreciate this, and wanted to learn deeper on IOT another courses provided by this professor.

par Grach M

15 avr. 2019

The course itself is good, however the questions in the tests could be bit enhanced to clearly separate reply options, otherwise sometimes not clear enough, confusing...

par Rishi G

24 mars 2019

This course evaluation part i am very like due to check analytical skill in this course if you really study well then you definitely give all answers to the assignments.

par Yeo K H

13 sept. 2020

Great introduction to basics of IoT & EmbSys. Prof. Harris presents the materials in a very clear and interesting way. Looking forward to the next course in this series.