Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
10,136 évaluations
2,609 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 2,578 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Shubham Y

May 06, 2020

Course was great and interesting to learn. Explanation of concepts was nice and easy to grasp. Good building block for beginners and students looking forward to enroll in next course in series of specialization.

par Alejandro E

Jan 17, 2017

Great introductory course for beginners, the simple teaching and instructions allowed me to understand the information while the intuitive module assignments helped me figure out topics i didnt fully understand.

par Mayur P B

Nov 02, 2015

So far I've been reading and watching course material pretty much seriously. And I can tell from my experience that I've liked this course so much that I will give try to another courses down the stream.

-

Mayur B

par Alberto S G

Oct 25, 2016

It was a very well presented description of what IoT is and specifics.

It does not go into details that need special knowledge but it is also not boring for someone that comes from electrical - electronics field

par SAAKETH M

May 19, 2020

This course is perfect for beginners who would like to learn about IoT and Embedded Systems . The content provided is very good. Assignments provided enables us to learn on our own and quizzes are also good .

par Corey W

Nov 07, 2016

I loved it. I learned about something that was completely unfamiliar to me(computer programming) prior to starting, and I have now continued to learn it because of this course. Professor Harris is the man.

par DIANA J J

Jun 27, 2020

The Instructor covered the basics of IoT and Embedded Systems in a very good manner. The assignment part was very nicely framed.

Need more hands - on session on installation and working of embedded systems

par Mattapalli V S K

May 29, 2020

A very valuable course for students who are in search of knowledge. I really appreciate the hard work done by the team to bring up this course and I thank everyone for providing such valuable information.

par ABESHEK B B

Apr 20, 2020

I had a good experience with the iot and embedded systems.

The explanation by the professor was really understandble and knowledgeable. This course helped me out to understand these concepts and chapters.

par M R

Oct 23, 2015

I like this course Introduction to the internet of things and embedded systems conducted by university of California,Irvine,it gives clear picture of what is internet of things,it is really good course.

par Tejaswini P

May 31, 2020

good and not only learning of course here, am glade to hear your rapid english ......i am feeling happy to do course in this coursera.....well feeling happy for completion of this course.Bye Bye....

par Utkarsh S

May 23, 2020

Thanks Ian Sir for introducing in such a great way about the IoT devices and Embedded systems, about Networking and its various related terms like router,server,switch etc.

I really enjoyed learning.

par Islam B

Jul 17, 2020

Very Great Professor and University. I really enjoyed this course, Of course this Course was not so sophisticated but I highly recommend this course to who ever is interested in Embedded Systems.

par Christian C

Jul 15, 2020

Please Review my Assignment!! I don't want my subscription to end!

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/QVfqbMbxEeqwjxJtwcpIbQ

par HariKrishnan S

Jul 03, 2020

A great course to learn as a beginner, gave intense knowledge about the basics of Embedded systems and their applications in Internet of Things. Thanks for this great experience and learnings.

par Sarvesh J

Apr 30, 2020

Very Helpful to get started with IoT and Embedded System. The Instructor is very skilled and presented the course very neatly. Good Job! I would surely Recommend this course to my classmates.

par kota N

Oct 01, 2020

This is really a very good course for the people who want to understand the IoT & Cloud computing from basic to enhanced level. The practical approach of assignment of each area is fantastic.

par Jovan D V

Jun 25, 2020

Great professor! One of my fave instructor so far. Very intuitive about the discussions and explains very well the topics. You will really learn a lot from him. Kudos! Thank you Prof. Harris!

par Parag R

Jan 26, 2019

Prf. Ian Harris has explained the basis of IOT in simple , effortless words. Enjoyed this online course wholeheartedly. Definitely for any new bee to take this course to clear concepts... :-)

par Anbarasi K

May 26, 2018

Really awesome course that taught the basics of Internet of things in a real simple and clear way. Thank you Ian! I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the basics of IoT.

par Tsopnang S R

Jun 28, 2016

This course it very interresting. I'm now ready for connecting all my devices and all my embedded systems. Thanks for it. i'll procced to the next module of Specilization. Thanks again!!!!!

par Deleted A

Jan 10, 2016

I enjoy the manner how the complicated things are simply explained. Very practical approach. And the tasks are some... tricky)) so they provide you with possibility to think out of the box)

par Orsala M B

Aug 18, 2020

I Found Very Interesting while learning this course it made me to think over many new technological aspects this course gave new Wide range of Knowledge and an Opportunity to excel myself

par AMAN K M

Apr 29, 2020

Coursera is best online learning platform. i learned "Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems" from University of California, Irvine. i thankful to Coursera and U.O.C.

par Shruti

Apr 20, 2017

Perfect for a complete beginner in the field.. well explained, well-paced and interesting with practical assignments... learned a lot from this course... thank you, professor Ian Harris..