Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
10,460 évaluations
2,687 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

PK
26 oct. 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 sept. 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrer par :

2601 - 2625 sur 2,652 Avis pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Shawn P

27 août 2018

The information presented is all useful and interesting, but it is hard to call this a course. I could see this instead being done as 2 videos, each 30 minutes or so long and presented as an introduction during the next course in the series. What there is of the course though is excellently presented and explained.

The peer review is, as often the case, something of a gamble. While this is a popular course, so the peer reviews will be completed at least, the resulting grades can look like something from a rng.

par Abbas S

19 oct. 2015

I thought the material was presented at an overly high level and was not particularly useful, particularly in the second half of the course. Add more detail. Furthermore, the presentation style of the professor is not engaging, nor does he address interesting archetypes or examples in his lectures. The early material was fine but again presentation could be dramatically improved. Lastly, the assignments were rather interesting early on but once again quality decreased as the course progressed.

par Juan J C

3 mars 2016

Course address some elementary issues about IoT, but the instructor at times seems like he does not have a good grasp of the lecture materials. No access to quizzes or evaluations as auditing participant, which is a shame since most of the Coursera MOOCs allow access to evaluation material under the auditing modality.

par Vijay D

10 déc. 2015

Only 2 * because of technical issue that i faced in most of the videos are not loading properly . they will stuck somewhere and only audio will be continuing . so i couldnt finish the course. apart from that teaching is really good.

hope you guys work on it to fix it.

par Pavlos I

10 oct. 2015

Aimed only for people with zero background in the IoT paradigm. While well organized and structured, it only provides the student with the minimum basics of the IoT and embedded systems concepts.

par Kazu

19 mars 2020

The assignment instructions are poor and this course don't have discussion forum.

Therefore, It's hard for beginners.

Some problem can't be solved in present environment such as wireshark.

par Roman K

13 août 2019

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

par Raghav K

13 déc. 2015

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

par Jérôme B

3 oct. 2017

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

par Mahesh D Y

4 déc. 2019

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

par Jaswanth B

30 mai 2020

I have completed the course by november but the certificate was issued to me by march. This is a huge delay

par Harsh G

5 juil. 2020

It's very basic course only information regarding iot and it's feature is given nothing is being taught.

par Aleena R

3 juin 2020

Not good course. too much detail content about protocols etc. No practical application demo videos

par Matthias L

1 juil. 2017

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

par 17-431Namani N

16 mai 2020

I wanted to unenroll it but could not find the option

par Kapil S R

22 déc. 2015

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

par Shrey A

13 mai 2020

I want to unenroll this course. Please help me.

par Patrick W

8 mars 2020

Peer Reviews make no sense with this course

par Ravi T

28 avr. 2017

Very basic. Not much deep

par Aditya J

23 déc. 2018

Only theory not practical

par Bouaziz M H

23 juil. 2019

Too much theories

par Jagannath B

28 juil. 2020

not enough

par Siddharth C

15 août 2020

mediocre

par Henrik E

5 nov. 2015

Boring

par Amit k

7 mai 2020

Nice