Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
4,159 notes
1,066 avis

À propos du cours

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Meilleurs avis

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 1,064 Examens pour Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

par Aubree K

Dec 14, 2018

Fantastic course - I feel like I learned ALOT more than I had actually anticipated going into it. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this series. Ian Harris is great! Love how he structures the content & the examples he uses. Had to pause a video just to call a friend to talk about the prospect of reducing traffic with network communication between vehicles. Very exciting stuff!

par Vemu N

May 31, 2019

Good course. Helps learners learn about the IoT devices in the easiest way.

par ANDE. V A S K

May 22, 2019

provided good knowledge

par Abhishek S

Dec 24, 2018

It's a great starting point for people who are interested in exploring in Electronics related Field. Dr Harris has taught it amazingly well.

par Barış S

Dec 23, 2018

With the good and exciting lectures of Mr Harris, this course is giving pretty much all about basics of embedded systems and IoT devices.

par Vishal M

Dec 23, 2018

Great Course. Thanks

par Aditya R

Dec 17, 2018

Never felt any sort of burden to complete this course. Everything was explained so well that it didn't felt like I have even completed the course.

par Virat s

Jun 27, 2019

Good

par Naima K

Jun 25, 2019

very interesting !

par Rohan K

Jun 24, 2019

Amazing course!

par Aniket K

Jun 24, 2019

The course structure was fantastic

par NAMAN G

Jun 23, 2019

Very nice Course.

par Eric C M

Jun 20, 2019

Not enough deep to my taste, but easy to follow and deep enough for not engineers.

par Himanshu S

Jun 20, 2019

Great course for those who don't have any prior knowledge or want to revise about IOT devices or embedded systems.

par Ghaith A

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent course for beginners!

par VISHAL J

Jun 19, 2019

nice coverage of the course. Some topics may be difficult to understand to some students but the way of teaching is awesome.

par manish k m

Jun 19, 2019

It is just basic i need to other courses to really understand the importance of this course in embedded field.

par Suda V N R

Jun 18, 2019

Very good course i learnt a lot of things about IOT and embedded systems

par Mahmoud M

Jun 17, 2019

Its very good course with very good doctor.

par Yaswita B

Jun 16, 2019

The lectures are clear and understandable . Good Job !

par Himanshu S

Jun 16, 2019

This course helped me understand about the IoT and embedded systems. This will help me shape my career and advance more in this field. I'm thankful to the prof Ian Harris and I am looking forward to specialize in this course.

par Spoorthi

Jun 09, 2019

The teaching and content is impressive. I found it very beneficial with the option to reset my deadlines as it was a bit packed semester in my college now. I am very much thankful for Course-era for providing the platform to study and get certified from Universities over seas.

THANK YOU!

par Akshay R

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course

par Gaurav P G

Jun 05, 2019

Course was very good but problems in this course was not challenging enough

par Pawan g

Jun 04, 2019

Good course