Chevron Left
Retour à Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Software Architecture for the Internet of Things par EIT Digital

4.2
138 notes
38 Avis

À propos du cours

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

Meilleurs avis

MH

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

VM

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent Course. I highly recommend this course with people who are software architects and who intended to become one day.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 36 Examens pour Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

par chandrakanth p

Jun 12, 2019

good

par Mikhail K

Apr 05, 2019

Too much theory and very little practice.

par Oleksandra

Aug 15, 2018

Awful English, is this a joke? No emotions, the lector just reads the text from the screen behind.

par Roosvelt S O

Aug 11, 2018

Pros: The content is relevant, you receive valuable and extense info properly summarize. Cons: lack of participants for reviewing the multiple assigments.

par Christian L

Jul 02, 2018

Quite interesting from the IoT course I did in 2016 on EDX: ColumbiaX DS101x-103x

par armin m

May 31, 2018

This course is a shame. I can not imagine than anybody of the team who created this course is aware of the current situation. None of the materials for week 4 and week 5 is available online. The course videos are extremely boring and the slides displayed in the videos are small, blurred and unreadable. They are also not downloadable from anywhere. There are obviously only a handful participants. Much too less to have a peer graded assignment working.

par Sudarshan B

Jan 02, 2018

It is a great course to start with Internet of Things when you know the hardware level already. At first, Software Architecture was thought in general, and then it was linked to the Internet of Things scenarios. The takeaway for this course is good. Also, the course is nicely designed. Thank you.

par Sumit K

Oct 12, 2017

Nicely designed course and covers a lot in short period.

par Mehdi E a

Oct 02, 2017

It provides the essential ground to start the IoT software architecture journey

par Defeng H

Sep 23, 2017

it's easy to understand and the tool and method are helpful in real projects.

par Min K H

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

par Johanna K

Sep 10, 2017

The course gives a nice glimpse on how systems can be planned and documented. I liked the questions between videos, because they highlighted the important points and helped me understand the topic better. Videos were high-quality. I liked that the important points were shown as text in videos at the same time as the professor or instructor talked about the topic. That gave me both visual and auditory stimulus and thus helped me learn the topic more efficiently. The quizzes asked about important things and gave really good feedback for both correct and incorrect answers. The reading tasks were otherwise correctly timed, but reading the ADD paper took me more like 2-3 hours than promised 20 minutes. As said, the course gave a nice glimpse to one type of planning and documenting the system, so it feels bit exaggerating to promise the students to become software architects after the course. But this is one step forward that goal, thank you for this course!

par Jeffery

Sep 06, 2017

This lesson is a very good guideline of Quality Attribute Driven Software Architecture design.

par Felipe C

Jul 12, 2017

Good overall course on software architecure with an emphasys on ADD and a little about IoT. Would like to have dug a little deeper and maybe have some more practical exercises.

par Nich

Jun 28, 2017

Good course

par OLIVRIN G

Jun 14, 2017

A solid course which brings methods and examples to qualify and quantify requirements and their attributes.

Modifiability and interoperability for instance are applied to IoT.

Tradeoffs and techniques in architecture design and evolution are well explained.

Good background reading material.

Homework is quite difficult to understand and do.

par aditi j

Jun 11, 2017

Good Course , however can have more information on architecture

par Karthik

Jun 06, 2017

A very designed course

par Zahi K

Jun 05, 2017

Very high level with no specific details except for one use case

par Faiz A

May 26, 2017

Good course to get the fundamental and simple case study for easy understanding.

par Mohammed S I

May 17, 2017

For someone like me who is new to Software Architecture, this course gave some basic understanding.

I expected the concepts to be explained more effectively. I hardly understood the DYAMAND example given at the end of the course.

par Rinaldo F

Apr 27, 2017

Very good course and material. Can be downloaded and read again .

par Roshini S

Apr 17, 2017

Good course

par olgakl77

Mar 29, 2017

Nice course. Good points discussed.

par Dana S

Mar 29, 2017

This course provided me with a a set of takeaway tools that I can leverage on projects for attribute driven design. The focus on methodology, design, peer review, and patterns and tactics would benefit any architect that may be interested in this design approach.