Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices par EIT Digital

4.0
étoiles
190 évaluations
56 avis

À propos du cours

What will you learn? Embedded Systems are so ubiquitous that some of us take them for granted: we find them in smartphones, GPS systems, airplanes, and so on. But have you ever wondered how these devices actually work? If so, you're in the right place! In this course, you'll learn about the characteristics of embedded systems: the possibilities, dangers, complications, and recipes for success. We'll discuss all of this in the framework of a flourishing embedded systems field: the Internet of Things, where billions of intercommunicating devices could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. If you'd like to learn how to create similarly innovative products, then this is the course for you! At the end of the course, you'll be able to: - make the right choice for your own project when it comes to the target market, parallel executions, time, and the lifecycle of your system - hack, avoid failure and promote success - decide whether to buy or to build components - how to assemble a good team - install case tools - learn how to work with SysML...

Meilleurs avis

RR
3 août 2020

It was awesome course. But only one suggestion is there. Subtitles are coming before actual video starts. Try to bug this problem. Overall it is an fantastic learning experience. Thank you so much.

GR
28 oct. 2017

It was a very good course which gave me a sound understanding of the basic fundamentals involved in designing and architecting IoT based embedded systems.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 55 Avis pour Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices

par Dave O

15 août 2017

There is interesting material in this course, but the overall experience is frustrating to the point of being net negative. Quiz questions cover material which has not been presented yet or covered in the "web tours". Some answers scored as correct (or wrong) contradict the "web tour" material, maybe due to poor QA of the multiple answers and double negatives in the choices. The course also says you must obtain a book for the final quiz which, it turns out, is unnecessary.

par Rani G

30 mars 2017

Its a Difficult one. I think less of reading work and more video lectures should be included.

par Kothari N N

1 avr. 2020

Quite good. Would have appreciated more if explained with more detail and examples. Many times Quiz questions were not related to provided reading material.

par Reedip

17 août 2017

There are certain issues in the course, like purchasing a book fo the course. Ideally this should be more opensourced

par Robert G

22 nov. 2016

The course is thorough and well-explained, but the tests' questions and answers are absurdly badly-designed so they become very difficult.

par Tarun G

24 sept. 2016

its all reading no lectures..was boring

par Ganesh R

29 oct. 2017

It was a very good course which gave me a sound understanding of the basic fundamentals involved in designing and architecting IoT based embedded systems.

par Milan V

7 avr. 2020

Bad Course.

par Rajkumar

4 août 2020

It was awesome course. But only one suggestion is there. Subtitles are coming before actual video starts. Try to bug this problem. Overall it is an fantastic learning experience. Thank you so much.

par Martin v E

23 oct. 2021

​ Great overview, explained clearly. Difficult for me, was to answer the multiple choice question, because my English is very poor. Thank you so much for the experience

par Sandeep B

25 sept. 2019

IT Describes about all the design aspects in a 360 degree way that needs to be considered while designing a typical IoT Device. Very Helpful

par Divyang G

18 nov. 2021

the videos were help full and the tutor was just great, I am glad that I got the opportunity to learn the course

par GOVINDARAO T

28 mai 2020

It is very difficult course I am interested to learned and very useful to my research and very informative

par Vaidehi K

11 mai 2020

Informative course.Questions framed are also good to summarize information gathered.Thank you very much.

par Talha Y

12 oct. 2020

The information could have been conveyed in the form of videos rather than the wikipedia links.

par Purude V N

29 juin 2020

I learned definition of Embedded System,Multi threaded programming,Failures of EmS and SysML

par BHAGGIARAJ

19 avr. 2020

week 3 quiz was very challenge . Gained more knowledge in this course. Thank you.

par SATHIYA P A M

21 mai 2020

it was very usefull for me.i learnt many things.thank you

par Brunda D k

9 juin 2020

Subject is very interesting, it contains more knowledge

par Tariq J

18 août 2021

Some weblinks were not working and need update

par Ionut M C

2 mai 2019

Good reading materials. Recommend.

par abhinav k

25 mai 2020

great and the test were awesome

par Dharmendrasinh R

7 oct. 2019

i really enjoyed learning.

par Hemadri P

22 mai 2020

Nice introductory course

par Marcelo E C

11 déc. 2020

muito bom e detalhado.