Chevron Left
Retour à Stratégie d'investissement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stratégie d'investissement par Indian School of Business

4.1
étoiles
144 évaluations
28 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the basic concepts of needs analysis, investment policy, asset allocation, product selection, portfolio monitoring and re-balancing. We will look at the types of institutional investors - pension funds and insurance companies. You will learn the client management life cycle and dive into portfolio management as a process. You will learn the basic concepts, principles, and the major styles of investing in alternative assets. Finally, we study the impact of digitization on investment strategies....

Meilleurs avis

PK
15 juil. 2020

This course is for those students who are interested in hedge fund, Index fund, How to find good fund manager.\n\nIts not specially for stock market stock market investing .

TS
19 janv. 2020

good valueadd in terms of perspective of hedge funds

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 28 Avis pour Stratégie d'investissement

par Aman P

22 avr. 2020

I very seldom comment anything anywhere but the utter horrible quality of this course has compelled me to. I have done a plethora of courses and that includes the first 3 courses of this specialization as well which were really good but this one was a struggle. The instructor's oratory skills were worse than a middle school kid. I had put on the content at 2X speed and yet I was waiting for him to speak. It was perhaps the worst experience anyone could have and the only motivation for completing this course was that I would get to rant about him at the end. The specialization offered by ISB was really structured and well planned. I kindly request ISB to choose someone for the course who can at the very least speak properly.

par Prem P K

15 juil. 2020

This course is for those students who are interested in hedge fund, Index fund, How to find good fund manager.

Its not specially for stock market stock market investing .

par Athul S K

28 juin 2020

The course is unsatisfactory. The instructor is not able to generate any interest to the classes and the editing of the videos is absolute trash. Didn't expect this level from ISB. If you are sponsored for the course then you may take it as it gives you a valid certificate, but if you are paying out of your pocket, I would not recommend this at all

par Abhishek V

23 août 2020

This course after the previous three courses was a massive let down.

Even if i ignore the bad editing, it feels like not a lot of thought was put into making this and it was made in a haphazard manner.

The peer graded assignments were vague and had no clear direction(and if there was direction the education for that was not provided) to them. It was all to be figured of of thin air.

There were moments when some graphs were being explained and the graphs were literally not there on the screen.

The teacher was definitely reading of a teleprompter which is not an issue but it felt like it was shown to him for the first time that very day. Plus it was read so slowly I have seen the entire course in 1.25x speed and still felt like it was slow.

The previous courses felt so much more interactive and fun even though they were one sided lectures.

I am just disappointed in with this course.

par Mayuresh R

28 avr. 2020

Most of the videos had low volume and also the graphs were also not visible.

par Sreecharan S

25 avr. 2020

Great course overall. Stresses the concepts of investment strategy primarily for individuals but also looks at alternative assets and the rise of alternative asset allocation at the institutional level. Some content issues with the video editing which are usually benign but in some cases, significantly impair understanding. Links to some of the readings are also broken and will need to be fixed. The course is fairly basic in terms of content outside of the videos -- not much interaction in the forums and interesting but under-resourced peer activities. Overall, if learning from videos and some supplemental readings works for you, this course will be great.

par Varun A

26 janv. 2017

Lecture quality is not as good as other sessions of the course. Plus the grading system is not upto the mark. People evaluating others performances, themselves don't know how they are suppose to evaluate. Grading must be done by Professor. All other ISB modules are far better on Course ERA, except this one. No offence, but it's true.

par Arushi J

9 avr. 2020

Previous courses in this specialization were very helpful and good from ISB. But this course quality is very poor. The instructor makes such an interesting topic like Hedge Funds extremely boring. If there was a better instructor like Prof Vaidya Nathan in the previous courses this course would have been good.

par carlos a m p

30 mai 2019

This course is average. One of the main issues is to find a peer to assess your work, and this is really annoying.

par Angky A

26 sept. 2021

this course about capital market investment strategy in general, but the exercise only focus about hedge fund. what a waste of time.

par Tejal S

20 janv. 2020

good valueadd in terms of perspective of hedge funds

par Michael M

7 mai 2019

Well structured programme

par ABHIJEET S B

5 juin 2021

informational

par soumya s

3 sept. 2018

good course

par Maher g

9 sept. 2016

PERFECT!

par SWETA D

6 mai 2020

good

par Chandrakala D

6 avr. 2020

Good

par Kartik B

29 déc. 2020

Excellent Course and Great Faculties.

The only problem is that I have to wait for hours as nobody is reviewing my work which has withheld my certificate for far too long.

par Chad B

28 sept. 2020

Although the course insight, I wish that I was tested on what was actually covered in class. It was great way to find out how hedges re managed and the regulations

par Anshula

1 août 2020

It was a wonderful and insightful learning experience.

par Shubham D

7 janv. 2020

awesome course

par Maulik J

10 mai 2020

The course is really good as it helps build a strong foundation towards hedge funds and how they function however I felt that the instructor was not very suitable as he was inaudible at times and the videos also lagged time to time

par Anshuman S

8 avr. 2020

Good content with solid intent, but below-average video editing and incoherent assessment structure. Peer rated assignments not reviewed timely.

par DEVANSHI G

1 juil. 2020

Good content but very very very very very poor audio quality. need to improve that.

par ABHISHEK J

22 avr. 2020

More explation of variance required