Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Virtual Reality

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Virtual Reality par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
1,265 évaluations
336 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Meilleurs avis

MA

May 14, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 337 Avis pour Introduction to Virtual Reality

par Ragavarshini B N

Jun 28, 2020

Very nice course...Beautifully explained by Dr.Sylvia Xueni Pan and clearly and wasn't boring though

par Ms. K W S R

Jul 31, 2020

The course structure is good. Lecturers provided much inspiration on each concept and issues on VR.

par Simon L

Feb 03, 2018

A great introduction to VR! Lots of material covered, and many insights along the way. Great stuff.

par K R D

May 10, 2020

It really went great all along the course. quite interesting and having fun in learning all these.

par Jan Š

May 22, 2018

Thank you University of London and Coursera team. The course was really helpfull and well prepare.

par Nasif A N

Aug 26, 2020

This course help me to learn more and vastly about VR.

Its use, its important and future for it.

par Swastik K

Jul 22, 2020

One of the best online courses that I have ever gone through. Well organized and really engaging.

par Samarth P

Jul 09, 2020

Amazing course even for the freshie. All the basics are covered very nicely. Just go for it guys.

par Rajesh T

Sep 01, 2020

It was really an awesome experience with it and look forward to learn more courses in this field

par Rasika K

May 25, 2020

great course learned many things about VR and learned how to use VR to solve real life problems

par Navin k G

Jun 02, 2020

its really useful ,i wish every one get this opportunity,I'm really thankful for this course

par Brian S

Dec 20, 2018

Enjoyed learning the history of VR and this course gave me a good foundation to build from

par Yulia B

Nov 15, 2017

Цікавий курс, приємні лектори, доступні для розуміння пояснення. Мені все дуже сподобалось

par Rahman A

May 10, 2020

It was a very informative course, helping me build my basic knowledge in VR applications.

par Mrs.M.Amal M C T

Sep 08, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE, VERY GOOD TEACHERS BUT ASSIGNMENT AND PEER GRADE ASSIGNMENT VERY HARD

par Vikx M

Aug 30, 2020

It was indeed a great learning about VR. Today, i stand better educated on the topic.

par METTU V A

Jul 19, 2020

I am really thankful for this course and I finally learned about complete specs of VR

par Guergana T

Feb 02, 2018

Best intro I guess in the whole web about the subject. Very in-depth and up to date.

par Srihitha G

Jun 06, 2020

It is a pretty good course for a beginner. All the topics were very well explained.

par Maria M

Aug 30, 2020

Very good and very informative. I liked it a lot and had fun watching the videos.

par Shivanshu S

Aug 02, 2020

The best introduction and all of the basic concepts strongly needed to enter VR.

par Malik A K K

May 16, 2020

Perfect start for the one who doesn't know anything about VR and it's technology.

par 2018UCSA127

Aug 15, 2020

Tis is good opportunity and experience tat I had it and it's very awesome course

par Aditya R

Jul 23, 2020

Get to know new things about virtual reality and it's application in real life.

par Olga

Jun 02, 2018

Great course! You can learn a hole lot. But it will take some time in the end.