Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Virtual Reality

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Virtual Reality par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
1,671 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Meilleurs avis

MA

13 mai 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

28 janv. 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 443 Avis pour Introduction to Virtual Reality

par Carol S

17 déc. 2017

This course was very informative. I also found it challenging, which is a good thing. I was introduced to aspects of VR that had not considered, such as the psychological aspects.

par Maitreyee M

4 mai 2021

According to me, it was a wonderful introduction to the medium of VR and the topics discussed surely help establish a strong base to ground my applications on, in the future.

par Jaya K

26 mai 2020

There could be more live things and more interaction with 3D interfaces.

Also if possible, Reading material should be converted to video lectures for better understanding.

par SECE E

31 mai 2020

Extraordinary Teaching by Dr Sylvia Xueni Pan ! Thank you Sylvia for your wonderful way of teaching.. I really impressed the way of your explanation... Thank you!

par Camilo H V G

22 mai 2020

Sylvia makes a very good effort to explain of all the basics of VR. I have now a lot of ideas and a good understanding of the impacts it might bring in the future.

par Kritika D

14 août 2020

Experience was great and useful. Will forever cherish the knowledge I had from this course. Grateful to bith of the Universities. Thankyou for all your teachings

par Shirajul M

19 juin 2018

this course helps me to understand the basic concept of Virtual reality . i am glad that i finished this course with some cooperative classmates .thank you

par MAYANK

9 déc. 2021

It was a great learning experience! It could have been practical, but it was good. I look forward to enrol in such advanced VR courses from the same team.

par Chinonyerem C

22 août 2020

This was a very nice course 🤗. I learnt a lot, and look forward to going deeper in my learning and understanding of Virtual Reality. Thank you so much.

par MARK A J

3 mai 2021

Truly a very informative and a very good course. The instructors were really good, the teaching was very interesting.... overall a very good course.

par Thelma W

24 oct. 2019

Great couse! Deep content with excelent teatchers. The course is up-to-date, and keeps up with the technology evolution. I definetly recommend it!

par Shirlyn s

27 sept. 2020

Very informative...learned what virtual reality is and it also encourages me to learn further...thanks to the professors who gave a brief note...

par Jorge G E

3 déc. 2017

Comprehensive but brief. The concepts are explained to perfection and the support material is of quality. Definitely a highly recommended course

par Senai L

24 mars 2018

Great foundational course. Excellent resources and would definitely recommend to anyone interested in learning about the exciting world of VR.

par Juan C B P

4 juil. 2020

Excellent, I would like to express thanks for this great and impressive course,high level and satisfaction

Hope you ll do great activities !!!

par Thais A G G

15 oct. 2018

I learned lots of fundamental concepts in VR such as types of illusions and how to achieve them, immersion, hardware for VR and applications.

par Leonardo

20 juin 2021

I really liked the instructor. She is cute, smart and knows how to share some of her long experience with VR projects with us, the students.

par Carolina C M

8 juin 2022

it was, and it a great course. I could learn so much about what it really means VR. For me, it a tool that will change reality. Thank you

par Hugo B A

10 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and the opportunity to understand better the field of Virtual Reality. This course is an amazing first step.

par Mohammed F B F

26 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. My knowledge and understanding of Virtual Reality have increased as a direct result of taking this course.

par Chris S

6 juin 2018

Awesome course! Learnt a lot about the context of the medium of virtual reality and now feel ready to put this knowledge into practise!

par Paulo R

1 sept. 2020

Amazing introduction to the topic of Virtual Reality. I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to get started in this field.

par Muhammad U Y

13 nov. 2018

I am really impressed the course material it gives you in-depth introduction of VR and develop a solid platform for ahead learning.

par Saravanasitheesh

16 mai 2021

Thanks for this valuable opportunity for this courses and courses. This course gave me a great idea and lesson for VR THANK YOU

par SONAL S

15 janv. 2021

Really informative course for beginners. Y'll get all the necessary knowledge to start working in the field of virtual reality!