Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Virtual Reality

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Virtual Reality par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
370 évaluations
87 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Meilleurs avis

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

IC

Jun 15, 2018

Being a non-techie, I find this course quite easy to understand. The required readings are academic papers and I took some time to understand them but it is good quality readings.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 85 Avis pour Introduction to Virtual Reality

par Ji E J

Jul 02, 2019

This course help me to have basic understanding of VR.

par Carlos R

Dec 08, 2019

Great introduction to all the topics related to VR

par changming h

Jan 09, 2018

This is a very good introduction course!

par Anoop V

Jan 09, 2019

Awesome Tutors and nice presentation !!

par david m

Jun 12, 2019

Vey comprehensive introduction to VR.

par Nikolas C

Jan 17, 2018

Excelent presentation and framework.

par Pablo M

Oct 06, 2018

Very nice intro to VR, I loved it.

par Abiodun S

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent content and structure!

par Nigel D

Aug 03, 2019

Great introduction to VR.

par HAILEMICHAEL Y M

Dec 04, 2017

Very Nice Course indeed!

par Stamatia K

Nov 16, 2017

very interesting course!

par Nicole A

Oct 27, 2018

Great! Very inspiring!

par Miguel

Sep 07, 2018

Absolutely Brilliant!

par David K

Oct 29, 2018

Great intro course!

par Coursera's T

Jul 16, 2018

Coursera's Test

par Edgar M A F

Dec 26, 2017

I loved it

par Mengqi L

Sep 09, 2019

5 stars for a very thorough introductory course with great examples, references and visuals! Great, well-organized videos that break mid-video to ask you a question (helped me pay attention).

3 stars for the sometimes frustrating quizzes: some information tested is not needed as practical knowledge for working in the VR industry. Why do we need to memorize what year something was invented? Sometimes the answer would be 3 answers instead of 1, but the phrasing is unclear, so it was difficult to choose.

0 stars for the graded peer assignment. I worked hard on my assignment, but all 3 peers I graded gave one-word answers or no answers to their assignment. This is very discouraging. Coursera, please have a minimum word count for people to submit their assignments, and match the people who submitted thorough answers with others who submitted thorough answers!

par Richard

May 09, 2018

Very good content!

Only 4 stars because some of the videos seemed a bit repetitive and didn't have enough point forms in the videos. The scripting could definitely be a bit tighter on many of the topics.

For a lot of the basics, I recommend the Google VR and 360 class, or the Michigan Teachout on VR first.

Would give 5 stars if they cleaned these up a bit otherwise. It was really interesting and helpful otherwise! This included a lot of content the other classes mentioned did not cover and vice versa. Looking forward to the next in the specialization!

par Pier L L

Oct 12, 2018

Very good introduction to VR. Unfortunately, I had to stop for a month waiting for the incoming peer review feedback and this was quite stressful. I could not actually review other people works since there were none available so at the end it has been quite tiring and I lost momentum in my activity but the lecture are really interesting.

par Gerhard L

May 09, 2018

Interesting introduction to VR hardware, theory and history. The lecturers are clearly experts in their field, however the videos would have been a lot more interesting with richer images, graphics and examples to accompany the script, especially considering the pace is quite slow. I look forward to doing the other modules.

par James S

Sep 20, 2019

Good course! Great content. Concerned about the issues with getting the assignments peer reviewed! Took a lot of extra time waiting for the final assignment to be reviewed and caused an additional month charge/billing that would not have happened if the reviews were done in a timely fashion!

par Carol C

Nov 27, 2017

A very interesting history and context to the use of VR in the field of Psychology. This course provided interesting insights into how the VR media is experienced differently from other electronic media (pros and challenges).

par Anton A S

Dec 21, 2019

I wish there could've been a one-and-one facetime for the "final project" or just a professional feedback for that last paper that we all did. Otherwise, overall a good course to take for beginners.

par Laurence E M

Feb 08, 2019

Decent info - lots of grammatical/spelling errors in the transcripts.

Some of the question on the test were confusing with the way they were asked.

par Chris P

Dec 22, 2017

Great class but please focus on the financial and business side more. The state of the industry, instead of the minutiae of the aesthetics.