Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Virtual Reality

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Virtual Reality par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
1,671 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Meilleurs avis

MA

13 mai 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

28 janv. 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 443 Avis pour Introduction to Virtual Reality

par Mainak B

14 sept. 2020

Very informative and awesome course. They instructors and teachers were really nice. They explained the whole realm of Virtual Reality in the best way possible and with utmost dedication and care. The whole course layout was perfectly planned and designed. The Coursera Platform is also wonderful. I really enjoyed learning this course from you all. Thank You !!!!

par Nandini U

19 août 2020

The course was very informative and interesting at the same time. Each and every video was just the right length with just the right amount of content. Assignments were interesting to do and quizzes were quite interesting to solve. Overall, this was an amazing course for anyone who wants to get started with the basics of the concept of virtual reality. Great job!

par Charu P

2 mai 2021

I got so much to learn from this VR course offered by Coursera. From the course I actually got to know what is VR and it's application and why it's required. And also I got to learn what hardwares will the VR application use. And from the assignments given I was able to think about a VR application that would be beneficial for people all around the world.

par Rhuta J

17 mai 2020

I never thought I would have an idea for VR application design by the end of this course. The instructors did a phenomenal job of introducing virtual reality with demonstrations, assignments etc. The resources provided for further reading are really insightful. Even for someone who has no experience of VR, this course can help understand the basics.

par Sergio G

31 mai 2018

This has been a really good course. Although I have been working in game development and VR for some years, this module focuses on the basic principles and also in the psycology behind VR. It is a pretty simple course in terms that it does not get any technical but all the concepts explained are worth considering when planing a VR project.

par Giselle A

9 mai 2019

The instructors covered the basics in the first week, and moved on quickly to cover more in-depth topics throughout the course. I liked that I could speed up the audio for certain videos that covered what I already knew about VR. Overall, this course had a lot of material that is perfect for anyone looking to get into VR design and UX!

par Johan v M

3 nov. 2017

I was very pleased with the level. Of an introductory course you would expect a listing and shallow description of applications, software and hardware. I was pleasantly surprised to see that this course goes well beyond that. I specifically enjoyed and learned a lot from the psychological challenges of VR and how to achieve immersion.

par Willie M D

18 oct. 2020

Such an amazing course. I learned so much. I want to learn much much more. I'm hungry for knowledge and this course has lit a fire and I can't stop reading. The best decision I ever made was to take this course. It was well worth the time and investment and I look forward to learning more from these amazing professors.

par Athan S

16 mai 2020

This is a great introductory course to Virtual Reality. It explains the history of VR and its fundamentals in sufficient depth while also providing quality reading material. Having Prof Mel Slater explaining the theory behind Immersion, Place Illusion, Plausibility Illusion and Embodiment Illusion was the highlight for me.

par Ihendu B

28 juil. 2020

It’s a wonderful course, at least I have learnt more about computer graphics, 360-degree videos, casualty, plausibility, how to be someone else, somewhere else and somebody else, I have really equipped myself with more knowledge. Thanks so much to our lecturer for clarifying us the more on this course.

par Yasas S W

19 juil. 2020

Wow, this is one of the best online courses ever I have attended. Thank you Dr. Sylvia and all instructors who conducted did very nicely. And I really loved to see guest speakers and specially the professor's sessions. Learnt a lot and loved every bit of it. Looking forward to continue this series.

par Dinusha G J

2 mai 2020

I was very interested in this area and fortunately, I got this chance to study about VR through coursera. Today I've successfully completed the course and received the certificate. I would like to thank everyone. If you like to study something new and trending you must do this course. Thank you!

par Rohan

7 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned alot about VR. I used to think it is just another tech but it made me realise that there is alot going for it. I really loved Mel's voice and how he explained things and kinda wished he stayed all the way to the end but then again other's were great too.

par Makhduma S

22 mai 2020

Informative course for beginners.This course contain various information like virtually reality , application of virtual reality as well as various VR hardware , content and imformation.moreover it also includes types of illusion and illumination.so overall recommend course to know what is VR?

par Luis R V

24 sept. 2020

Los videos fueron muy interesantes y te dan a explicar lo suficiente para poder entender como es la realidad virtual y sus inicios, ademas te dan links para que puedas leer acerca del tema que estas haciendo, el curso es muy completo para entender lo principal sobre realidad virtual

par Vladyslav B

3 août 2020

I'm a developer of software and games for smartphones and VR gadgets, I can say the following, in this course I learned a lot about virtual reality, a lot of useful material and began to look at the development in VR in a different way, which is very useful to me.

par Jonas C

7 avr. 2018

Great introduction into Virtual Reality! No prior knowledge needed but even if with a lot of background, there are some new aspects and ideas. The production and instructors are very professional, and the guest appearances add another level of believability.

par Jess N

10 mai 2020

Really good course for someone new to the virtual reality world.

I was able to learn a lot of things about VR.

It has also increased my interest in VR.

The lectures and videos are well made and all the instructors were really good at teaching the new concepts.

par Collins, J B

22 avr. 2020

This was a fantastic course that really garnered in-depth analysis and understanding of the grounding concepts of VR, from its history to its technical aspects. An instrumental course to entering the field taught in a highly engaging, educational manner.

par Nick C

29 janv. 2018

This course gives you the history behind Virtual Reality. After you watch this you will definitely sound like you know what you're talking about. Can't get this from just random youtube videos.

If you want to become an expert you must take these classes.

par Candra S D

29 juil. 2020

This course is really interesting and helpful in order to understand the basic of VR. The examples used in this course really give a better understanding about what is VR, the component of VR and what kind of application that could be built using VR.

par James C

8 oct. 2017

Excellent introductory course to virtual reality and various considerations of designing experiences within virtual reality. The teaching staff is very knowledgeable and bring their lessons, perspectives, and findings clearly and concisely.

par Bhavin S

28 oct. 2020

A good introduction to the technology

As someone who just wanted to learn the programming side of VR, I was pleasantly surprised to detour into the basis of VR and learn about the psychological principles that make a good VR experience.

par Jagruti P

7 sept. 2020

A very well structured course for someone wanting to know about virtual reality. I can assure by taking this course, you will surely want to take the other courses in this specialization, to have hands-on experience in this domain.

par Luis A A A

4 août 2020

This course gave me the foundation to understand the main concepts used in articles about VR and a good historical perspective of the VR as a new media. To know what has been done is important to take good choices about what to do.