Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript par IBM

4.5
étoiles
254 évaluations
59 avis

À propos du cours

Want to take the first steps to become a Cloud Application Developer? This course will lead you through the languages and tools you will need to develop your own Cloud Apps. Beginning with an explanation of how internet servers and clients work together to deliver applications to users, this course then takes you through the context for application development in the Cloud, introducing front-end, back-end, and full-stack development. You’ll then focus on the languages you need for front-end development, working with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Finally, you will discover tools that help you to store your projects and keep track of changes made to project files, such as Git and GitHub....

Meilleurs avis

EN
18 mai 2021

I learned a lot from this course. The final project pushed me to look for more resources to terminate my front end wed development.

MS
7 déc. 2021

Very good introduction to development with html, css and javascript, as well as git and github.

Filtrer par :

51 - 64 sur 64 Avis pour Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

par Dean S

24 mai 2021

Overall, great course. The typos and inconsistencies in the labs kept it from a 5-star though. Still pleased with the curriculum.

par amin h

13 janv. 2022

The course could be more practical and more detailed about tags and events especially important and most common ones.

par Aakarshan K

13 sept. 2021

A good course to introduce you to the concepts of HTML, CSS, Javascript, and more!

par George S

8 avr. 2021

Teaches you the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript well.

par Job V

25 mai 2021

More practice and more projects please.

par Marcus B

18 avr. 2021

Hard but proves competence

par Hitesh K

21 avr. 2021

Awesome

par Andrei V

26 sept. 2021

V​ery uncomfortable work when IBM Cloud is not working properly to preview your work. Some quizzes also ask questions that are not presented and taught. In the discussions there was one staff who replied a wrong answer to a learner's question. Programming modules need more hands-on type quizzes and automated checking, like how Google does it. In addition, the peer-review checking destroys self-paced learning velocity and reviews are awkward can be corrupted.

par Rafael R Z

15 nov. 2021

Labs not working fo me at all, I tried to reach out for support, opened some tickets over lab platform and Coursera but didn't get answer after 3 weeks.

par Miguel A G A

10 juil. 2021

An error displays when trying to visualize HTML on the lab sections, on the GitHub labs I couldn't push changes even if I entered the right credentials.

par Alberto V

6 oct. 2021

it seems outdated with many bugs and no explanation on how to fix them, so far it has been disappointing not having a person from support to help out.

par Wilton W

18 juil. 2021

test server not working, probably a permanent issue which they don't care to fix.

par Leung C H

19 août 2021

T​his course not for beginner

par Marco N

28 oct. 2021

O​verall, the course teaches basic languages used for simple Web Development as intended as well as Git and GitHub. A few things need updating in the course. Also, this course promised "Bootstrap" and "React", yet there was no Bootstrap content, and the React content was only briefly skimmed over. The one thing I disliked the most about the course was the use of Theia. The preview option did not work for me, and I also think it would be more beneficial and efficient for students to just directly install own Git and VSCode on their own computer from the beginning.