Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Software Product Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Software Product Management par Université de l'Alberta

4.6
4,079 notes
756 avis

À propos du cours

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Meilleurs avis

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 731 Examens pour Introduction to Software Product Management

par Deleted A

Aug 30, 2016

Instructors are very knowledgeable and people working in the industry have given snippets of their advice in this module. This course is really helpful if you want to start from scratch or if you are looking for a refresher of your skills. I highly recommend it.

par Rizwan S

Oct 08, 2016

Good

par Bhargavi C

May 04, 2018

Good introduction to software product development and management. Good references provided throughout the class.

par Yanilka S

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent

par Maria R

Feb 25, 2016

its a nice introduction a tad easy

par Minh N

Jan 05, 2016

Informative course.

par Amr S

Feb 20, 2016

simple and great start

par Adekunle K

Mar 24, 2016

Good Course for understanding the basics of product management, and discovering what it entails.

par Jia F

Jan 25, 2018

Need a bit more explanation and comments to distinguish those terms.

Curse of knowledge.

par Shane D

Jan 20, 2017

Fantastic course, really enjoyable and well taught!

par Baalasubas T

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent course. Thank you.

par Chanakya R

Dec 04, 2016

Looking forward for the complete specialization

par Milena R

Sep 22, 2017

All the basics in one place! Great for starters.

par Klent A

Jun 09, 2016

Good introduction

par Ivan D

Dec 28, 2015

Material is easy to deal with. Thank you

par Omar L

Sep 05, 2017

Great introduction to agile practices and software product management. This course also lays a comprehensive plan for the rest of this specialization from University of Alberta.

par Gemma P

Mar 07, 2017

Really enjoyed taking this course and I'm looking forward to the next step. Like the interactive videos. Like the extra resources highlighting relevant Ted Talks.

Discussion area is not as useful as I'd hoped and use of surveys from 2013 not super useful. Parts talking about tools used are irrelevant now are not very helpful.

par Anastasia A

Aug 22, 2017

Great course! Very clear, a smooth entry to new specialization. Thank you!

par Carolien B

Feb 08, 2017

Very informative course in a very student-friendly way.

par Tiago M A

Dec 18, 2016

Great course!

par Lauren N

Feb 24, 2018

This was a great overview into some of the foundations of software project management.

par R D S

Jan 17, 2018

I think it was a short but to the point course to teach you the basics and importance of client requirements, following processes and agile development methodology which are crucial elements in becoming a successful product manager. Sincere thanks and Cheers to the team from University of Alberta for creating this course!

par Andreia M

Jul 21, 2017

I've been waiting for the end of the Capstone project to review all courses of the specialization. I want to check how they interact and how would the concepts be applied. I couldn't be more satisfied! This specialization is very complete and focused on the main topic "Software Product Management". Although there are several additional resources for us to deeply analyse a concept that interest us, the overall course gives you the necessary view of all options available without becoming to generic. I really recommend this specialization and congratulate all the team involved on developing this course. Thanks!

par Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good and in my opinion comprehensive introduction to product management. I recommend it to every aspiring product manager!

par Edson G

May 16, 2017

El curso ha cumplido con mis expectativas, estoy muy interesado en continuar con la especializacion de Software Product Management