Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Software Product Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Software Product Management par Université de l'Alberta

4.6
étoiles
5,015 évaluations
932 avis

À propos du cours

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Meilleurs avis

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 913 Avis pour Introduction to Software Product Management

par Gabriella H

Jan 10, 2020

Not suitable as a course on it's own - definitely more of an introduction to a more detailed course.

Supplementary resources need to be updated as not all links work.

par Lindsay R

Dec 30, 2018

I appreciate the material covered but would have preferred being able to opt out with an alternative "Agile refresher" for people coming from a software background.

par Larisa R

Jan 19, 2019

Questions in quizzes sometimes are not difficult, but confusing (wording itself). So even knowing the correct answer might not help to read the question properly.

par Semeon P

Oct 13, 2015

The course is helpful for covering many aspects of project and product management, still it seems to be to basic which put in question whole specialization.

par Washington d A S F

Jul 03, 2017

Um curso completamente teórico. Pra pessoas que gostam de práticas é um curso "chato". Apesar disso, passa com clareza os fundamentos do assunto abordado.

par Vivian N H

Feb 03, 2020

The course could be more direct in passing the information. I liked the extra material provided such as ted talks and links to published articles.

par Nikita R

Jan 09, 2018

Course should be named as Introduction to Software Project Management, not Product Management. Authors and lectors actually mix this concepts.

par Andrei G

Jun 26, 2016

Decent introduction course.

Without the rest it is useless in my opinion.

So only take in case you want to follow the entire learning path.

par Trinh L

Dec 28, 2015

The course was ok, just an introduction for the specialization. I'm looking forward to learn more in next courses in this specialization.

par Travis P

Dec 03, 2015

The information is good, but basic. Even at the reduced price, it seems pricey and this information could be rolled into another course.

par Francisco C

Jun 10, 2017

It is good to get a nice introduction, but it feels like it could have gone a little deeper, since by itself it has very little value.

par Brad H

Apr 30, 2018

It's a bit high level, with not too much actual content. If you've spent any time around software, you can probably skip this course.

par Iuliia P

Oct 13, 2017

Extremely easy course with just introductory information. It may be very helpful but only on the very beginning of the BA carrier

par J. S

May 22, 2016

Useful overview for the specialization....not sure it's the best overview of software product management outside of that context.

par Walter S

Jun 06, 2017

Good introduction but unnecessarily tricky on some quiz questions with English, not the course content. Re-read everything

par Amit R

Nov 21, 2017

There def can be more value added to this course, more real world examples (high quality cutting edge examples)

par Nishu G

Oct 05, 2015

The course is different from expected. It is more Software Project Management than Software Product Management.

par Nenashev S M

Mar 27, 2017

This course is intended to tell about other courses but contains not so much useful information by itself.

par Pavel B

Jan 04, 2018

absolute beginner course. going through the pdf document is enough to get the most out of the course.

par Somaya A

May 24, 2016

I believe this introductory course would be better if it stresses more on the Agile Manifesto Part

par Magda

Nov 14, 2019

Course seem to be outdated. Many links specified in the reading material are not working anymore

par Faisal F A

Aug 07, 2017

It was very easy and basic course, More helpful for people with no prior background in Agile, CS

par Huiquan L

Aug 19, 2017

These can be learned from reading the summary of a book.. I do not recommend

par Daniel B T

May 09, 2018

To basic for a current PM.

Would recommend to jump into the other courses.

par Kirby F

Dec 04, 2016

Too basic. Interested to see if the next course will be more challenging.