Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Software Product Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Software Product Management par Université de l'Alberta

4.6
étoiles
5,918 évaluations
1,118 avis

À propos du cours

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Meilleurs avis

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,092 Avis pour Introduction to Software Product Management

par Christie Q

Dec 06, 2016

it was a great course. The final quiz was quite tough though. There were certain questions that still after reading the material wasn't as clear to me. Question 2 + 7

par Amanda S

Oct 11, 2020

Excellent introduction to software product management. Learning the lingo has been very helpful. Can't wait to take the remaining 5 courses for this specialization.

par Mohammed F H

Mar 03, 2016

prefect presentation of materials and really interesting way of teaching. for the first time of my life i am actually understanding software engineering principles.

par Gurava M

Jun 13, 2016

Provides a very good overview of Product Management and Process Management and the role of Product Manager. However, this is high level and introductory overview.

par Kashif B

Feb 19, 2020

This is very useful and interesting course. i learn a lot regarding project management. thanks to coursera, who gave us a chance to get useful information. thanks

par Pranoy D S

May 27, 2019

It gave me the basic idea on how to start with agile and got me acquainted with the principles and methodologies that are followed in software product management

par Ryan P

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid foundation for the certificate. I may give it 4.5 stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook of sorts.

par sanaz G

Mar 29, 2020

Its very useful for me to know what a PM is and what is their responsibility. the quizzes are very good to, they are extremely helpful for better understanding.

par Barkan S

Oct 08, 2015

My first course on coursera and i would like to say that it's been a great learning experience for me. Coursera is my number one learning option now after books

par Andrzej T

Jul 03, 2020

Very good introduction to Software Product Management. I am awaiting to continue with all further courses to have the whole overview of this interesting topic.

par Liuhan Y

Oct 30, 2017

I have to say, I really like this course. Not including help me to improve english skill in the software product management field, but also improve my skills!

par Ce C

Oct 20, 2017

Very good introduction to Software Product Management as a discipline and the Specialization as a whole. I look forward to the courses to follow in the series

par Jason M

Feb 18, 2016

This is very good course to introduce the basic idea what the software product manager should be. Even as an experienced PM, I learned a lot from this course.

par Ahmed A E M

Feb 18, 2017

This Course is Truly valuable and I had the chance to learn a lot about the product management principles, Thanks a lot Coursera and University of Alberta :)

par Andrew R

Apr 13, 2016

Definitely a brief overview of the rest of the specialization, but definitely gives some good groundwork for what to expect. This is NOT a standalone course

par Winner O A

Sep 16, 2020

The course is undoubtedly challenging and will require undivided attention, consistency and the need to apply one's knowledge but it is definitely worth it!

par AhmedAbbas

Jan 12, 2020

I hope to consider a career in scrum and this course helped me so much to learn more about agile methodology and the whole software management industry.

par Pablo G d L G

May 19, 2020

Es un curso que enamora para seguir aprendiendo Project Management, Product Management y cómo implementar la filosofía AGILE. Me encantó, muchas gracias.

par Sujoy S

Jun 10, 2018

Liked the richness of the content & the way the tests & quizzes were conducted. These reinforced the learning. Looking forward to the subsequent modules.

par Abdur R K

Jun 04, 2020

Excellent Teacher, And Very Interesting Way Of Teaching as well. I never Felt Bored or Lost. Everything was to the point and easy to understand as well.

par NWOKORO S

Sep 18, 2017

Great instruction team and course work. I expected nothing less than pure professionalism and in deed I wasn't disappointed. Thanks for the opportunity

par Boris M

Mar 13, 2016

Very good introduction. I knew about all the stuff from the course from my previous work but it was too fragmented and lacked a lot of additional info.

par Maaz

Jun 30, 2016

A well rounded description of what goes into managing software products and client requirements. A basic course that serves well as a stepping stone.

par Namaa A

Dec 29, 2015

An awesome introduction to software product management, covering all the essential information whilst being easy to follow and fun to watch and learn

par Konnie M

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent class that's well worth your time and money. It was the right content delivered by the right team and in the right way. It was a success!