Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Software Product Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Software Product Management par Université de l'Alberta

4.6
étoiles
5,501 évaluations
1,029 avis

À propos du cours

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Meilleurs avis

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 1,007 Avis pour Introduction to Software Product Management

par Zoe L

Apr 16, 2020

it is the basic introduction on how to run Software project right. since I have some SW project experience before. I really hate customer to change the SPEC in late testing stage. but after having the course, it give me a different view points on running projects.

par Anton R

Jan 13, 2017

Great course, with small amount of work and easy understandable materials. This course will be usefull to understand basic values and aims of Software Product Manager role for people who was working in IT field and event who do not know anything about that field.

par Kely R C

Oct 20, 2015

Although is an introduction, I stay sure this course is a good beginning for SPM. I have been studying for two weeks, and I was getting lot information about agile. I have read Erick Ries books Lean Startup, and this course cleared many misunderstood that I had.

par Roberto Z

Dec 02, 2019

This is an intro, so it's OK that the level is just introductory.

Maybe there is no better way, but a lot of questions are just about definition checking... and I do not like notionism, I prefer to be able to use knowledge, not just recite it by heart.

par Andre A M

Aug 03, 2017

Good introduction to Agile software development, a lot of information to digest for the overview of the specialization. Not a lot of application of concepts, just a preview for the next courses. Really meant for those w/no familiarity with Agile.

par John A K Z J

Oct 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to Product Management. All principle are well explained with daily production examples that aid the explanation of the processes. This is one of the Agile Manifesto explanation I have come across. Easy to grasp.

par Manuel A S A

Jun 17, 2020

This course is great for introduction, but it needs to have the concepts better presented, maybe using slides, because teachers just keep talking and talking, and sometimes it becomes difficult to grasp the overall idea of the lectures.

par Supakrit B

Apr 26, 2018

The content is very broad allowing learner to understand the importance of software product management. However, the instructors are very good at articulating the subjects to clearly link with the real-world problem in any organization

par Vazgen B

Mar 31, 2016

It's a great introduction to Software Product Management. Even though it's actually more of an introduction to the Specialization. But it's a great one! I just wish the instructors were a bit more clear on who the "client" usually is.

par Valentin B

Jul 21, 2017

The course material seems to be good, however some of the quiz questions test your ability to pay attention rather than the actual course content. :) I feel it is a good overview of the profession and the specialization programm.

par Mario V

Mar 15, 2017

A good course, with a in depth good coverage of Agile practices and principles. For an introduction course, it focussed mainly on why and what of the proposed practices, and I am looking forward to see more about the how to.

par Danish

Jul 02, 2020

Content could be more specified, and it is sometimes too much to cover in one lecture. Though great instructors and great motivation. Hope to go more in the future and deep dive to be successful in further courses Nice!

par Eissa A

Jan 01, 2018

thank you so much for these courses .. I va learned a good information about SPM

but the prblem is ,,

the teatchers speak English so so fast

im from an Arabic country so there is a kind of trouble to get all words

par Leo d N

Feb 25, 2020

Very solid, blank-slate introduction to software product management. Excellent focus on the real agile principles (which often go forgotten or unmentioned in "agile" product management teachings.)

par Alexander O d G

Feb 13, 2017

It's a decent enough introductory course. Not amazing, and I have to admit I might be biased by the fact that I already knew much of the material beforehand, but I enjoyed taking it.

par Joseph P

Mar 29, 2016

This Course was a great introduction. It laid the ground work for the specialization in an easy to follow manner. It was also packed with lots of great information in a short time.

par Ulyana S

Oct 15, 2015

More about Project Management rather than Product Management

Cource is just an overview of the specialization, gives no specific knowledge.

Liked the instructors and their motivation.

par James N

Apr 07, 2020

Good introduction for someone who want to get into product or project management. The challenge is that some links provided are not working and also can you provide latest surveys

par Francois L N

Oct 22, 2015

A bit too basic and quiz questions did not reflect the real value of what was being learnt but was just poised at encouraging us to memorize sequences of facts more than anything.

par Mustafa A

Apr 16, 2020

It is a nice course to get knowledge about SPM for those who are outside the software field. I recommend to go through it if you want to discover if you want to change career.

par Ahmad T

Jan 09, 2016

Great introduction into the practice. Gives a solid understanding of the various different elements and parts of being a software product manager and what is expected of one.

par Russell H

Nov 22, 2016

The material presented laid a strong basic foundation for future courses. I feel as a new Product Manager I will be able to apply lessons learned in real life situations.

par Dimitar N S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent course. It gives a good and thorough introduction into the principles of agile—and why they matter in software development—for people who are new to this topic.

par Shawn M

Jul 29, 2017

I liked the course. I probably would have rated 5/5, but felt some of the quiz questions sometimes were word games more than understanding if person understood concept...

par Dinesh C R

Aug 10, 2016

This is good course for knowing the basics of Product Management. Have to follow through the other courses for complete knowledge about the Software Product Management.