Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Research for Essay Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
600 évaluations
153 avis

À propos du cours

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Meilleurs avis

WZ

Mar 12, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM

Jul 18, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 154 Avis pour Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

par MOHAMED E A E

Jul 20, 2016

love it

par Kseniia B

Dec 05, 2016

Great

par shubham s

Jun 22, 2020

nice

par S M U R

May 16, 2020

good

par Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

well

par Safinaz A H

Apr 22, 2020

This was such an interesting and a useful course, before taking it i had zero knowledge about research writing and i am really glad to say that this course was an efficient introduction to research. I liked how the videos were clear and to the point, however i don't think the peer-review is very effective as it doesn't really "prove" that i did everything correctly, i was hoping that the assignments would be revised by one of the instructors ( i know this will be an extra load on them obviously ) so i am not saying all of them to be reviewed that way but at least the important ones only, thanks for your great work!

par Alveera P

Jul 10, 2020

This is a very helpful course for people who aspire to write clear and aptly formatted research papers. It's clear and the assignments really make you understand what's correct. I've learned new things which will help me in writing my research paper. I thank the instructors too!

par Sharon S

Sep 04, 2016

This was better than the previous courses in that it gives more concrete information about where to find help in format and research needs. This makes it easier to apply and give feedback to other students.

par Iranga J

Jun 27, 2020

Wish peer grading is limited for assignments that do not affect the final grade because sometimes it feels unfair. Overall a nice informative course worth doing. Thank you Coursera team!!

par Pritam S

May 30, 2020

This course is well enough. I can learn different academic paper writing from this course. Hope I can use this lesson for my research.

par Pore J

Feb 24, 2016

One of the best courses by Coursera, it significantly helps me increase my knowledge.

par Vimal K

Dec 17, 2018

Great course. Wish I could have done it prior to writing my thesis for M.Sc.

par Esraa M

Jul 27, 2019

I really learned a lot from this course .. thanks a lot

par Naywaz S S

Aug 03, 2020

nice, but more information could help to learn more.

par Don A E

Jan 23, 2016

Very organized, gets you writing right away.

par VISHNU P S

Jun 05, 2020

it had help me to improve me in many ways

par Dr. S H

Jul 06, 2020

Good information

some links needs update

par Abubakr E

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing for beginner in research era

par Jeevan J P

Jul 10, 2020

nice course

par Lav T

Feb 22, 2016

cool course

par David G

Apr 10, 2018

I liked

par Marcel T A

Jan 29, 2016

Good.

par Vanshaj G

May 27, 2018

A lot of content was something that youd invariably learn just by googling a bit. Nothing new

par Pallavi R

Oct 08, 2017

Various useful tools for doing research in the digital world have been explained really well.