Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Research for Essay Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
stars
390 évaluations
92 avis

À propos du cours

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Meilleurs avis

MM

Jul 18, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

ST

Jan 07, 2020

I would highly recommend this course to everyone who is struggling to learn about bibliography, proper writing methods, and the use of proper nouns and verbs.

Filtrer par :

76 - 92 sur 92 Avis pour Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

par MOHAMED E A E

Jul 20, 2016

love it

par Kseniia B

Dec 05, 2016

Great

par Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

well

par kwok

Feb 22, 2016

very fundamental. however, I do think it was a bit bold to state that on completion of the course that students would have the skills to write essays independently. Following the grading of some peer assignments, I would be concerned if that were still the case.

Otherwise, I found some useful tools for writing in all the courses.

Thank you.

par Sharon S

Sep 04, 2016

This was better than the previous courses in that it gives more concrete information about where to find help in format and research needs. This makes it easier to apply and give feedback to other students.

par Pore J

Feb 24, 2016

One of the best courses by Coursera, it significantly helps me increase my knowledge.

par Vimal K

Dec 17, 2018

Great course. Wish I could have done it prior to writing my thesis for M.Sc.

par Esraa M

Jul 27, 2019

I really learned a lot from this course .. thanks a lot

par Don A E

Jan 23, 2016

Very organized, gets you writing right away.

par Lav T

Feb 22, 2016

cool course

par David G

Apr 10, 2018

I liked

par Marcel T A

Jan 29, 2016

Good.

par Vanshaj G

May 27, 2018

A lot of content was something that youd invariably learn just by googling a bit. Nothing new

par Pallavi R

Oct 08, 2017

Various useful tools for doing research in the digital world have been explained really well.

par Hong Q

Sep 20, 2016

too simple

par sandra

Feb 23, 2016

:)

par Li T

Feb 01, 2016

This class setting is interesting. You cannot participate in assignments and quizzes unless pay for certificate.