Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Finance: The Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Finance: The Basics par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
174 évaluations
36 avis

À propos du cours

In the Introduction to Finance I: The Basics course, you will be introduced to the basic concepts needed to understand the financial manager’s decision-making process. To achieve that, you will learn about the basic forms a business can take and the goal of the financial manager. You will also learn the fundamentals of financial statements and how to measure a company’s financial health using financial ratios. In addition, you will explore how to allocate capital across time to create value. After learning the course, you should be familiar with major topics in modern finance and communicate with others within and outside of the business world. With a deep understanding of the financial side of the business, you will be in a better position to make informed decisions and plan for the financial future....

Meilleurs avis

S
10 nov. 2020

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

PJ
2 nov. 2020

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 36 Avis pour Introduction to Finance: The Basics

par Abby L

6 nov. 2020

All materials are super clear. Examples are structured and easy to understand. An excellent course to recommend to everyone!

par Solvei G

10 nov. 2020

Enjoyed this course. Definitely makes you look at your own finances and what you have purchased and what you need to purchase; car, house, etc. I like how you can equate that to the corporate world.

par Mirna S

8 nov. 2020

Very good approach for beginners. All what we need to know about finance in a compressed and straight to the point way.

par Kevin M

7 janv. 2021

I don't have a finance background, so this course introduced me to financial concepts and how to read and comprehend financial statements. Professor Yang explains every concept clearly with details, and the course is paced very well.

par Gauri P

25 févr. 2021

Very well structured and the basics of finance are very clearly explained.

par Lakshmi P

22 sept. 2020

Excellent

par Derek R

26 avr. 2021

This was a great course with amazing access to the material and being able to have the option to save the course material for future reference is amazing too. The homework and quizzes were nice. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because of the peer evaluations. The answers can be so vast and it can be difficult to give the correct score whether one is being too lenient or not. It also seems unclear on whether or not you can review the posts that others gave to you. I believe it is helpful to understand what other's thoughts are on what your answers are. Understanding other perspectives on the subject can help one learn for more information in the future.

par Ma. K C

6 déc. 2021

The course is not engaging and very typical. The instructor is just reading lectures like a robot. not much enthusiasm. I learned more when I took the more natural Finance course in Rice University. Be less like a robot. Have more understandable instructors who just don't read lectures. Make it more natural.

par Lori W

1 mars 2021

Was a great introduction to finance basics. It was informative but still had some challenge to it. Through the lectures, the teacher spoke in a manner that made it clear to understand the concepts being discussed. I enjoyed this course!

par Paul J

3 nov. 2020

Well put together, concise and information packed. I think the peer review stuff is a bit overrated, but otherwise a decent experience.

par Shavani B

18 févr. 2021

Really good course. Use of real life examples and simple language made the course quite interesting.

par Anita K

8 mars 2021

the lessons were really good and detailed to help in understanding the topics provided.

par Steffi A

3 janv. 2022

The lecturer delivered the course very clear and well-explained. Thank you.

par Joseph J

14 nov. 2020

Professor presents the items very clearly and simplifies her presentations

par Smitha A

20 oct. 2020

Easy to understand, The faculty explains the concepts very clearly.

par Arun K

20 févr. 2021

the course was very insightful and really up to the expectations.

par Tulasi D

11 oct. 2020

It's a start up to freshers to gain knowledge

par Siddhi C

11 nov. 2020

It is a good course with great insights

par Hafiz M A U H M 2

29 nov. 2021

it was interesting and worth my time.

par Josephine B

9 mars 2021

It was interesting and worth my time.

par MEIGARA L P

12 mars 2021

Good course in starting a business

par abdur r

5 nov. 2021

motivative and learned alot

par Allison S

13 avr. 2021

Loved it. I learned so much

par Yvonne S

28 avr. 2021

wonderful studies!!!!!!

par sadi c

19 nov. 2021

just awesome