Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Digital health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Digital health par Imperial College London

4.5
étoiles
88 évaluations
25 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the field of digital health and the key concepts and definitions in this emerging field. The key topics include Learning Health Systems and Electronic Health Records and various types of digital health technologies to include mobile applications, wearable technologies, health information systems, telehealth, telemedicine, machine learning, artificial intelligence and big data. These technologies are assessed in terms of the key opportunities and challenges to their use and the evidence of their effectiveness in the field of digital health in relation to public health and healthcare globally. The use and application of digital health for COVID-19 forms a case study demonstrating the use of different types of digital health technologies to address key aspects of the response to the virus globally....

Meilleurs avis

HJ

14 août 2021

Very informative and I learnt a lot from this course. It is an eye-opening experience on digital health. Wish I can learn more about this.

IC

29 déc. 2020

Thank you, Doctors Felix, Lisa, Julia, Alpha, and Ibtehal for the wonderful course. I learned a lot from you and the course materials!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 25 Avis pour Introduction to Digital health

par Janine W

26 mars 2021

There’s a lot of reading but I enjoyed it. It‘s Great that especially at the beginning the COVID pandemic is chosen as an example and some interventions are highlighted.

par Nataliya D

18 janv. 2021

The course was everything I was looking for - both informative and engaging with videos combined with additional reading resources. I also liked the feedbacks and numerous quizzes as you go. I received a huge amount of preliminary knowledge before starting my graded accredited course and I am very thankful for that.

par How H J

15 août 2021

Very informative and I learnt a lot from this course. It is an eye-opening experience on digital health. Wish I can learn more about this.

par Ricardo F d A

13 avr. 2021

The content was great and the videos are awesome. Great professors. I would have like a little less reading with more focused reading. It is hard to read scientific article from home.

par nikoulina

9 févr. 2021

This is an interesting course. I found videos and readings interesting. The completion of quizzes also keeps the motivation up.

par Patrick Y

30 déc. 2020

Thank you, Doctors Felix, Lisa, Julia, Alpha, and Ibtehal for the wonderful course. I learned a lot from you and the course materials!

par Lucy W

4 nov. 2021

Excellent course - a very thorough overview of digital health, with great suggestions for extra reading.

par Aida N

27 déc. 2021

This course was amazing and it provided me with exactly what I needed to know to introduced me to the role of digital health. I was really inspired by the content, material lectures. I really appreciated the role of digitalisation and I believe the importance of learning about it at this day and age in a world that is developing at a unprecedented pace. Me as a scientist I found this course as a start of many courses that will really help me in my professional and career development.

par Cesar S

24 avr. 2021

A really good way to start learning Digital Health

par Francos G S A

29 déc. 2020

basic but quite informative. nicely structured

par Akella K M

24 avr. 2021

An amazing course, learnt a lot.

par César E B M

13 mai 2022

Nice introduction

par Karen N

2 déc. 2021

l​oved the course

par Derek F

8 mars 2021

Fantastic course

par Ramón A P C

21 janv. 2021

excellent course

par Sabrina S

15 août 2021

Excellent.

par Atul P

4 oct. 2021

Thanks !!

par Alaina G

19 sept. 2021

I enjoyed this course. The materials covered were easy to understand and on par with the detail needed to make this applicable in real world work settings. I appreciated the mix of media, readings, videos and quizzes to help me grasp this subject matter.

par Miguel A C S

29 avr. 2022

Very interesting course, the only thing I suggest is to update some of the readings. I believe there is now more literature to include.

par Sheharyar H K

9 févr. 2022

Nice introductory course on digital health interventions.

par Horie Y

29 janv. 2021

Literally, Good intro to digital health

par Simon P R

8 mai 2022

Would take it again

par Chris R

18 janv. 2022

I work in digital health, so maybe this course wasn't the best fit for me. I had hoped to learn more about specific digital health tools to potentially add to our program. To some extent it did that, but I could do without research papers that just confirm that something does or doesn't work. Also many of the use cases that highlight uses in 3rd world countries seem to focused on public health rather than the actual digital health technologies. My main issue is how dated some of the articles are. One was called "The State of Telehealth" and dated 2016. Even without the pandemic, telehealth has come a long way in the past five years; and that progress should be highlighted. Another was about social media, from 2013...

par Mara K

27 déc. 2021

A​ lot of the links to the recommended reading required a subsription or access via an institution. As far as I am aware the course did not grant such access, hence the material was not accessible.

par MORAD S A

31 janv. 2021

thx