Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Computer Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Computer Programming par Université de Londres

4.3
étoiles
396 évaluations
124 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Jun 09, 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

RC

Sep 23, 2019

An excellent way to introduce newbies to the programming world. I did not know a thing about programming. However, I've acquired the necessary skills to understand the basics of it!

Filtrer par :

101 - 124 sur 124 Avis pour Introduction to Computer Programming

par Wanli Z

Jan 20, 2020

locating the coordinates when there are multiple (>5) in a sleuth task can be a little repetitive. other than that it's great.

par Romaine G

May 28, 2020

The course itself is great and I have no faults with it. But the whole Sleuth Assignment was rather Frustrating and Tedious.

par Kevin H

Jun 15, 2020

Nice and quick introduction to javascript and p5 library. Does not assume any prior programming experience.

par Keanna H

Aug 06, 2019

The teachers are very slow and well-paced. I was able to follow along easily.

I appreciate that.

par Munn A

Jul 22, 2020

Good course taught me all the basics that I need to know. A lot of self teaching needed

par Kedon G

Dec 29, 2019

I really enjoyed week 1 . I can't wait to dive deeper into the course .

par Tehreem F

Jun 20, 2019

amazing course.

par Dustin R

Sep 18, 2019

Very good course, maybe a touch more challenging than the absolute beginner would be able to navigate. The Sleuth application is good in concept, though the reading and videos in the same lesson do not provide adequate explanation of all cases. It should be stressed that in order to get a passing grade, the user doesn't need to attempt ALL of the Sleuth application until after further course material. Also, some of the more advanced cases in the Sleuth application could use a bit more guidance and provide examples. The second to last lesson was particularly challenging to figure out, and I've worked in software development for several years now.

par Ivan V

Nov 24, 2018

The content itself is good, but it's very disorganised. Not sure if it's coursera's fault or the course's but you'll see different deadlines for practice problems depending on the platform (web/mobile), all assignments are due for the first week and when I asked on the forums I got a completely generic answer from one fo the moderators.

Other than that, the videos are very good, well explained and a nice gentle introduction into programming itself and into a programmer's mind. Still recommended, but could use improvements on the presentation.

par Emanuele M

Apr 16, 2020

The course is starts in medias res, it plunges you directly into the subject matter, no-frills. The chosen language is also fascinating as it is processing and you work with basic graphics. There is however an issue with the "exam" (which is a programming game). Once finished you get the diploma even if the game is in the second week. In fact, it becomes evident soon after that you're not supposed to finish it immediately, but only with the notions which will be introduced on week 3. The issue is still not fixed.

par Jay B

Jun 03, 2019

They introduce all the assignments and assign them in week one. It stays red until you complete it and appears under week one in the menu. I struggled (though it wasn't that hard once you get started) all the way through every assignment thinking the entire assignment portal (called sleuth) was just the week one assignment.

When i finished what I thought was week one, it gave me the certificate. So in short, be clear that the Sleuth assignments correspond to certain content each week!!

par Julia R

May 11, 2020

Sleuth should be at the end of week 3, OR it should be at the very least be made clear that you can jump ahead and do week 2 & 3 to learn what you need to know to go back to Sleuth. Otherwise it was pretty good for beginners. Wish there was more support from teachers/ moderators.

par MD. U R R

Jul 27, 2020

I didn't like the course. I don't understand the merit of the homework that I needed to perform. Though I completed the course to complete the specialization.

par Nialish M B

Sep 07, 2019

Assignments are good.But there should be more teaching material required which helps us to complete our assignment.

par Jacob M H

Feb 06, 2020

The course was taught well, however the weeks were scheduled incorrectly. Week 1 should have been week 3.

par Robert M D

Apr 29, 2020

I had initial problems using the text editor, brackets. I eventually figured it out however it took me hours. there were many similiar comments to mine complaining about the same issues. the introductory portion to this class needs to have a better tutorial on downloading and using brakets and all other software that may be needed. when there are many similiar complaints about a topic and they are not addressed and adapted into the lesson it makes for a terrible lesson and class. I would gladly up my star review if they make changes to the tutorial of how to use brackets.

par Fatih G

Nov 06, 2019

everything was ok so far but sleuth was real disaster and very very difficult to get 80% especially for beginners without any video help. I spent hours to get 80%. Yes I learned so manythings but I dont think this should be the way of learning online.

par Loren D

Oct 02, 2019

sleuth assignments were frustrating. bit more theory could have been provided, examples on creating events, initializing objects etc.

par Medina b

Apr 28, 2020

I couldn't find the examples they were referencing and could not get any support

par Adam K

Aug 26, 2019

I've had better.

par CRISTINA T

Jul 19, 2020

It’s impossible to do assignments without a proper explanation, not everyone has already had back experience with JavaScript and since it is an ‘introduction course’ I was expecting more details to how to do assignments. A little bit disappointed because at first I really liked this course but than I had to follow other courses...

par Vdovenko A

Oct 09, 2019

Very frustrating coding assignment, with poor support for Windows users and overall tasks, are easy but tought to set every pixel right and you will punish for wrong attempts though you did all right.

par Yasser B

Apr 29, 2020

Course materials not available !!!

par Diana R

Jul 25, 2020

Very unclear and poor resources