Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Computer Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Computer Programming par Université de Londres

4.3
étoiles
396 évaluations
124 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Jun 09, 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

RC

Sep 23, 2019

An excellent way to introduce newbies to the programming world. I did not know a thing about programming. However, I've acquired the necessary skills to understand the basics of it!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 125 Avis pour Introduction to Computer Programming

par Diana M D S

May 25, 2020

I liked so much. So dynamic. I didn't knew anything about p5.js and well, I am not an expert but I really enjoyed it. I will keep learn all of this, for sure.

par Pouyan S

Feb 21, 2020

Thank you coursera and everyone involved in making this course back in London university.

This was a Great adventure and i learned so much along the way.

par Daniel A S R

Jul 13, 2020

Muy buen curso.

Aprendes las bases necesarias para dibujar en un canvas. Lo demás se puede investigar directamente de la página de referencias de p5.js

par myungminkim

Dec 24, 2019

Well this is great for a beginner, who just started programming.

If any one who knows how to program in any language, jump to the next right away.

par Kalkidan H

Jun 23, 2020

Very well organized and so simply thaught. I had no clue about programing before this course and I have learned quite a lot. Thank!

par Jason S

Aug 04, 2020

Great course. Worth the time and money if you, like me, had no had no background in programming and need to start from scratch.

par Robson T

Jun 08, 2020

This course was incredibly challenging. I loved it. It's a great introduction to what we will do as programmers.

par Gilberto D M J

Jan 15, 2020

It is a great course for those who are beginning to learn how to program. The assignments are quite fun :)

par Kevin G S

Jan 20, 2020

It is a really good introduction to programming. The library P5 is amazing. I enjoyed this course a lot.

par Collin K

Jun 22, 2020

I think the SLEUTH should not be compulsory for all the cases. Its is abit hard to complete everything

par Harish K T

Sep 15, 2019

If you are already a programmer, take this course to get a newer point of approach for programming.

par Ian Y W

May 05, 2020

I really like the learn through work environment and both teachers are very clear and helpful

par Dennis A

Apr 18, 2020

5 Stars will not be enough to say thank you full of learning God bless & more power.

par JORGE A J J

Oct 23, 2019

este curso te da una perspectiva general de lo que es la programacion lo recomiendo

par Carl F

Dec 11, 2019

I like the approach of the course. Very engaging and will really make you code..

par Patrick Z

Jul 21, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. I had a lot of fun learning the basics of coding.

par Kitija O

Jul 19, 2020

Easy to understand, fun to participate. An elegant course I would say.

par Hanoch A

Sep 07, 2019

A well thought and designed course, and I loved the sleuth assignment.

par Ju X

Feb 18, 2020

This course is very interesting and very suitable for a beginner.

par Basem B S

Oct 01, 2019

Great course, easy to learn more and very clever instructors.

par Daniel A O

Jul 10, 2020

Very interesting and challenging.

But in all, learnt a lot.

par Jose M

Apr 13, 2020

I was able to successfully complete 100% of the coursework.

par 陳建宇

Jan 20, 2020

This course is really great for beginners.

par Ellie A

Jun 15, 2020

Very fun course! Great for a beginner!

par Muqaddas z

Jul 13, 2020

fantastic course.. just loved it.