Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Computer Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Computer Programming par Université de Londres

4.2
étoiles
483 évaluations
158 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Meilleurs avis

GT
8 juin 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

TA
28 déc. 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 158 Avis pour Introduction to Computer Programming

par Juan A R

27 juin 2020

This has been a great course, though not much it is explained in it and there is a lot of self learning through other means that is required I think it helped me a lot to discover that I am capable of facing this coding challenges.

par Rampart D S D K

24 mai 2020

Excellent course with great activities. Assignments are made in a attractive way. This course made me love cording. Thank you very much for your effort. Learnt so many things and hope to follow more of your courses.

par IBICO A R J

3 juil. 2020

Good course to learn how to deal with single variables and objects. It also was a good opportunity to do programming with p5js javascript library which I consider such a nice way to draw over html pages or images.

par Miguel A T

21 juin 2020

Very good and straightforward course. I really learned a lot. ( I really wanted to get 100% but it seems that the main assessment has a minor error which for sure will be fix. Hopefully it will ). Thank you.

par Chipo M

29 oct. 2020

This is a wonderful course, it had my eyes on the screen and hands on the keyboard, excited and curious to go to the next step. The Sleuth detective challenge is amazing, it helps one to learn as they code.

par Rodrigo T C F R

27 sept. 2019

Excelente curso para começar a programar, os professores desenvolveram um método muito criativo e adequado. As noções básicas sobre programação são bem ensinadas.

par Diana M D S

24 mai 2020

I liked so much. So dynamic. I didn't knew anything about p5.js and well, I am not an expert but I really enjoyed it. I will keep learn all of this, for sure.

par Ting X

16 nov. 2020

good foer beginner who wants to learn java script. But it should be clear that the assignment can be finished during taking the course, not only in week1

par Daniel A S R

13 juil. 2020

Muy buen curso.

Aprendes las bases necesarias para dibujar en un canvas. Lo demás se puede investigar directamente de la página de referencias de p5.js

par myungminkim

23 déc. 2019

Well this is great for a beginner, who just started programming.

If any one who knows how to program in any language, jump to the next right away.

par Kalkidan H

23 juin 2020

Very well organized and so simply thaught. I had no clue about programing before this course and I have learned quite a lot. Thank!

par Jason S

3 août 2020

Great course. Worth the time and money if you, like me, had no had no background in programming and need to start from scratch.

par Robson T

7 juin 2020

This course was incredibly challenging. I loved it. It's a great introduction to what we will do as programmers.

par Артем Б

5 janv. 2021

Все супер. Но есть один момент. Не очень понятно, что Sleuth можно проходить после прохождения 2 и 3 недели.

par Gilberto D M J

15 janv. 2020

It is a great course for those who are beginning to learn how to program. The assignments are quite fun :)

par Kevin G S

20 janv. 2020

It is a really good introduction to programming. The library P5 is amazing. I enjoyed this course a lot.

par Collin K

21 juin 2020

I think the SLEUTH should not be compulsory for all the cases. Its is abit hard to complete everything

par Harish K T

15 sept. 2019

If you are already a programmer, take this course to get a newer point of approach for programming.

par Ian Y W

5 mai 2020

I really like the learn through work environment and both teachers are very clear and helpful

par Ron N

15 oct. 2020

The complexity and difficulty are enough to challenge beginners to seek new ways to code.

par Dennis A

18 avr. 2020

5 Stars will not be enough to say thank you full of learning God bless & more power.

par sangavi p

21 nov. 2020

This course is very super and good the assignment is very nice and I enjoyed in that

par Limuel Z

3 oct. 2020

Very informative and really good for beginners who doesn't know any programming yet

par JORGE A J J

23 oct. 2019

este curso te da una perspectiva general de lo que es la programacion lo recomiendo

par Carl F

10 déc. 2019

I like the approach of the course. Very engaging and will really make you code..